Hi Everybody!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I'm new here and I would like to make a quick introduction: my name is Joni, I'm 33 years old and living in Finland. I've been married for 4,5 years with my wife Jenna, we have 1 kid (5 months old) and we have 2 french bulldogs. I have zero experience with cryptocurrencies and blockchains but I really want to get into these because I think that's the way the future's heading, so that's one of the reasons I joined Steemit.

I'm graduating as Electronics Engineer in a couple of days, but I've been working for many years before and during my studies. Right now I'm working as a Manufacturing Supervisor here in Finland, but as of April me and my family are going to be living Shanghai, China because of my work. We'll be staying there for at least a year, but possibly more than that.

My wife is already writing a blog about our trip at https://chasingdreamsinshanghai.blogspot.fi/. She writes it in finnish but I've been thinking about writing my own version in english and I would really like to know if you guys would be interested in reading and hearing about our journey :)

That's about it at this point, feel free to send in questions or comments or anything that pops into your head.

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome to Steemit. @jonitp

Welcome to steemit @jonitp!

most welcome to steemit community
best of luck

Hi @jonitp ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Welcome to [email protected] my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.@sohailharoon

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

I really like seeing people from all over the world and their pictures. It is one of my favorite things about Steemit so far. With Facebook or Twitter we often live inside a bubble of friends, with Steemit you get to learn about the world without the filtered lens of the media.

I am also a new user and learning how steemit works. Follow me @byzantinehash and upvote my intro post if you like it.
If you are interested in crypto currency be sure to watch for new posts. I just made my first post on a series I am about to begin: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@byzantinehash/easy-to-mine-cryptocurrency-series-volume-1 don’t forget to upvote if you like it.


Welcome to Steemit @jonitp!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57