A proper introduction

Hello all! I guess I didn't properly introduce myself in the beginning when I joined. Apparently you can use the tag
introduceyourself to gain followers as a newbie. Well it's never too late I suppose.
IMG_20160913_141607070_HDR.jpg

Hi, my name is Jon. I am a professional chainsaw sculptor and crypto enthusiast who stumbled upon Steemit about a year after selling a sculpture for Bitcoin. I watched my Bitcoin grow 1000% and as it grew so did my interest in blockchain.
I've been on Facebook for as long as I've been carving almost and it seems that platform favors advertising over organic content. Going from 5000 followers 4yrs ago with an average of 100 likes per post to today, 20,000 followers and less feedback per post. Maybe it's because I was paying Facebook to advertise at one point and then stopped. Or the followers I gained weren't real. Something...
Anyway I am here now and enjoying it immensely. Wish I found Steemit sooner.
A little more about me, i started chainsaw carving around 10 yrs ago after dealing with dark times. In fact it kind of saved me from it. I quickly climbed the ranks among the professionals in the industry. Some say I'm a natural but I try not to let my ego get the best of me and stay humble. Still have much to learn.
I am a business owner with a store to sell my work as well as many other artists work. You can get a glimpse of it here:
https://steemit.com/art/@jonatftforest/bwzvufxk
IMG_20161221_055732_476.jpg

I run a couple carving competitions in my area. Posted an article on this recently, see here:
https://steemit.com/art/@jonatftforest/chainsaw-carving-competitions-i-founded-and-took-over

And last but not least, I am a family man. With a beautiful family that I love and adore beyond words.
IMG_20170707_200835628.jpg

I hope you like my story and follow me as I have much more to share here on this awesome platform. Thank you Steemit for the opportunity and thank you all for looking.

Sort:  

upvoted and following you now, very impressive art nice to meet You Jon

@nicnicy thank you very much, more to come

very unique, this is one of the most extraordinary works of art, i am amazed.

Carving with a chainsaw requires a lot of skill, concentration and imagination. A real art to make the wood come to life again. Congratulations!

Dear @jonatftforest, thank you very much for sharing such a beautiful intro post. I also mentioned you in my post (in the link below). If you like it then please follow and upvote me, if you donot like it, then please message me in that post, then i will remove your information.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-3-1523747646-0163658

Thats an amazing pole carving! I love what you do and iu seem so genuine. Please stay... steemit needs amazing people like you!

Your store is beautiful.
I officially welcome you to steemit☺☺

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

Welcome aboard - get ready for an adventure on here!

So far I'm excited for the opportunity to share here and impressed by the potential, thank you

I've been on for a month...still trying to figure it out. If you carve a sasquatch sculpture and get a photo posted, I'll be the first to upvote :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67