THE MAN WHO NEVER STOOD STILL (MY FIRST STEEMIT POST!)steemCreated with Sketch.


Once in a while, all of us have to write something about ourselves. Usually, writing things about our life is associated with elderly people (unless you're forced to write an essay for your subject requirement hahaha) but for me, starting early and doing it more often will make you understand more who you are and what you have to do next. Well, in my 20 years, I know that I don't have much to say but at least I can think about what made me who I am right now. 


BLOGGER LIFE

My  passion in writing, taking photographs, filming videos made me dream of having my own blog. I never imagined my self writing something for my own blog and I just can't believe that I am now living my dream and honestly, I'm actually freaking out!!! Well, DREAMS DO COME TRUE IF YOU'LL JUST BELIEVE! ✨

My objectives in having my own blog are to learn more, inspire other people, widen my network and earn real money. And yes! Steemit is the perfect site for these objectives. This platform was introduced to me by my sister, @angelicagarcia and she sent me links of @dreamiely's and @surpassinggoogle's blogs and @jerrybanfield's videos that really helped me understand how Steemit works. 

I am so thankful to @precise for helping me create an account because it  took me more than 7 days waiting for my account to get activated. I would also like to thank @steemph family for supporting me in my new journey here in Steemit. Because of that, I would like to pay it forward and be of help in this community by volunteering myself and be part of any outreach and activities conducted by SteemPH as a way of showing my gratitude to the Steemit community. You can count on me on this, @precise. 🙂

*The profiles  mentioned above are like my idols and I recommend you all to visit and follow them for they are so informative and inspiring.


;

Follow my steemit account: @johnalexius
Upvote, Comment, and Resteem!
💙


STUDENT LEADERSHIP

I am an Engineering student of Adamson University in the Philippines. Since I enrolled in this University, many opportunities have opened for me. I become a student-leader of a co-academic organization named Physics Society of Adamson University. I spearheaded events like outreach, seminars, and extra-curricular activities in and out of our campus. I was elected as the new chairperson of the Alliance of Students for the Development of Physics A.Y. 2017 - 2018 (a national organization of Physics enthusiasts in the Philippines). I was also chosen as one of the Sponsorship, Partnership, and Finance Committee members of SPROUT: Marawi Mental Health Mission (I will post something about the Marawi Siege and how can we help them, soon here on my blog! Follow me for updates hahaha).


Photo was taken last Student Awards 2017 when the events I spearheaded won best extra-curricular activities. 


Photos were taken last Physics Society of Adamson University's 2nd, 3rd and 4th leaders' Congress respectively. 


FALCON QUEST 2016, one of the events that I spearheaded
Video: courtesy of
Physics Society of Adamson University Youtube channel


I can say that my 3 years of student leadership allowed me to bring out the best of my abilities and molded me to become the best version of my self today: smart, hard-working, brave, competent, and dedicated. 


INTERESTS

In our family, all of my three sisters sing well, yes, I love music but I suck at it. Hahaha. My inner competitiveness though made sure that there is something I'm better with, SPORTS (we all know there is always a sibling competition in a family 😂😜). Since I was a kid, I used to play different sports like chess, game of the generals, volleyball and badminton. Aside from sports, some of my talents include procrastinating, sleeping for more than 10 hours, and eating 3-4 cups of rice . Hahahaha. Kidding aside, I love watching American series like Game of Thrones, How to Get Away With Murder, Iron Fist, and The Vampire Diaries. 

As I grow older, I become more adventurous and I am now in to travelling. I enjoy seeing different scenery and taking good photos of it (I don't have any international trip yet tho). One of my stress reliever is buying new clothes for my wednesday washday in school and my #ootd posts on my social networking sites. Lately, my past time is reading articles/blogs about art, food, nature health, politics and history. Maybe, I'll write some also soon! 🙂


Photo was taken on a hike at Mt. Daraitan and Tinipak River in Tanay, Rizal


Photo was taken at Seven Falls of Lake Sebu in General Santos City.


There's so much more to mention in my interests in life but one thing's for sure, wherever Steemit would bring me, I will definitely share it to you! 😁




There you go, I'm the man who never stood still.
I'm @johnalexius!
😎



P.S

Follow me on some of my social media accounts:
TWITTER-
https://twitter.com/johnalexius
INSTAGRAM-
https://www.instagram.com/johnalexius/


I'll be more than happy if you follow, upvote and resteem this blog. Hahaha
Since I'm a newbie, let me know your thoughts on the comment section.
Thank you! 😍

Sort:  

Hi @johnalexius... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Thank you so much @onority! I'm so grateful to be part of steemit family! <3

By the way, I just posted a blog about the Marawi Siege and how can we help them. You might be interested :) https://steemit.com/news/@johnalexius/marawi-siege-and-how-can-we-help-them

It’s my pleasure… 😊

Welcome to steemit @johnalexius!

Thank you so much @st3llar! Read your blogs and you have earned a follower! Great posts! :) I'm so grateful to be part of steemit family! <3

By the way, I just posted a blog about the Marawi Siege and how can we help them. You might be interested :) https://steemit.com/news/@johnalexius/marawi-siege-and-how-can-we-help-them

Wow nice introduction you got here, you sure will love this platform a lot, welcome dear👋

Thank you so much @valency1! I'm so grateful to be part of steemit family! <3

By the way, I just posted a blog about the Marawi Siege and how can we help them. You might be interested :) https://steemit.com/news/@johnalexius/marawi-siege-and-how-can-we-help-them

Congratulations @johnalexius! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit!! I have a feeling you'll find your way around here just fine, but if you have any questions I'd be happy to get the information to you! 😊 I made an article of advice to new Steemians too if you're interested. This is the perfect place to have a blog. Best of luck!! https://steemit.com/newbie/@snowpea/a-little-advice-from-a-little-fish-to-a-little-fish

Thank you so much @snowpea! Read your post and it's great! You have earned a follower. Can't wait to read your next posts :)

By the way, I just posted a blog about the Marawi Siege and how can we help them. You might be interested :) https://steemit.com/news/@johnalexius/marawi-siege-and-how-can-we-help-them

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @johnalexius
following you now.

Great intro post @johnalexius! Speaking of student leadership, learn as much as you can about this platform and then share what you have learned with everyone you can, so they can become successful, too. Helping and teaching others is something the world needs more of.
I am @gogogadgetupvote and I upvote and resteem intro posts like this one. You should check out my Engagement contest post that I did yesterday. Contests are a fantastic way to meet new people on the platform, and maybe win some cool SBD prizes. You can find my contest on my blog, or I would be happy to drop you a link here if you don't mind me doing so!

Hi @gogogadgetupvote! Thank you for appreciating my post. Sharing what I've learned in my life is one of the goals in having a blog. I want to inspire other people through sharing what I experienced in life. I will make sure that I'll check your post about the engagement contest. Thank you @gogogadgetupvote! 🙂

Welcome @johnalexius

You may like this nice Card. Use it in any way you want: This version is a completly free gift for you. Save it at your Computer or Smartphone. Some clever Steemians print it for takeaway. The QR-Code leads directly to your blog.

Do you want to know more?

Read what you can do with your personal MemberCard and about the professional Version in my article => Click here for Details


Made with Love 💋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50