Introduce Yourself: Crypto Accounting

Hello,

I live in the world of accounting and finance. I joined this site to document considerations around the accounting for crypto-assets, specifically digital currencies and tokens. I am pretty sure I know the answer, despite the fact the SEC and the FASB are staying mum on the subject. This series of posts will go through the various facets of the accounting, as it is apparent in my conversations (and I have a lot of them) with firms operating in this space they don't have any idea what they are doing.

Let me know if there is interest, otherwise, happy to keep my thoughts to myself.

Sort:  

Hi @joemcgrath... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Thanks for sharing and welcome to Steemit. I am currently a dual major in accounting and finance. Nice to see others with similar interest.

Hey @joemcgrath, welcome to Steemit!

Hi Joe, welcome to Steemit!

Upvoted!

Feel free to follow me or let me know what you think about my posts!

@belgarath

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @joemcgrath
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Welcome to steemit! There is definitely an interest in accounting on this platform. I am looking forward to see what content and insight you will bring to the steemit community.

Yes, I am interested in this subject as well. I am a Canadian CPA.

Congratulations @joemcgrath! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @joemcgrath! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58392.35
ETH 2462.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37