Hello Steemit! My name is Jocqua.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

22308884_10102271537986947_5162869065548934202_n.jpg

Ok, my real name is Josh. But Jocqua tends to be the name a lot of my friends use.

Back when I was knee high to a duck, my father called his father, my grandfather, to tell him the good news! The baby was born! A healthy young baby boy had just been delivered. "Dad, the baby was born!" Now my grandfather, he was a bit of a drinker. He enjoyed a good box of wine from time to time. This night was no different. "That's great son! What did you name him?" My dad, despite missing the Superbowl of his favorite football team, answered joyfully. "We named him Joshua!" The confusion set in quickly for my grandfather. "Jocqua? Why did you name the boy Jocqua?" Before my dad could correct him he was yelling in the background, "FRAN, THEY NAMED THE BOY JOCQUA."

And thus, Jocqua was born.

I've been on Steemit since the crypto craze in Decmeber 2017. I've kept an eye on my account but failed to ever make use of it. So yesterday I decided it was time and I made my first post! I guess I should have started with an introduction to the community but due to my "noobish" nature I skipped this step. Here I am now though and I'm happy to be present.

I'm a professional video editor, photographer and videographer. I travel the world for my job. I find myself either directing live multi-cam events or operating cameras in every corner of the planet. Just this year I've been in New Zealand, Italy, Poland, Vietnam, Costa Rica and all across the United States. I'm a bit of a nomad. I'm rarely in one place longer than a few weeks.

Just a couple more things about me. I'm a total nerd. Right now I probably watch Rick and Morty more than anything else. My current game obsession is Fortnite. I love everything crypto related and identify as a loyal HODLer. Fitness is life but steak tacos and apple fritters are better. My favorite movie is Whiplash. My favorite director is Christoper Nolan. Open mouth smiles are just kind of my thing. I agree with Elaine Benes and the frequent use of exclamation points. My favorite country is Italy (go check out my first post). I'm single (actually divorced) and actively looking for Mrs. Jocqua.

I suppose that's about it. I look forward to sharing pictures and videos from my different travel adventures. I can't wait to engage with the community and meet some like minded individuals. Leave some comments below!

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jocquasrepublic/

Sort:  

Welcome jocqua and your Nice suit egghhh drink
Welcome to you ! And To the Steemit platform, you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
Or visit @arcange for information.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
The Steemify App I use is great too, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Thanks, Britt! Super helpful. I appreciate all the suggestions.


Welcome to Steem @jocqua.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you, I will make sure to check out the provided links! Much love.

Welcome jocqua!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Good to know! I was looking for an iPhone app. I'll be sure to check it out.

very nice, welcome to steemit!

Thank you!

Welcome to Steem jocqua! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thanks for the info!

Of course! Glad we can help!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jocqua! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jocqua! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome Josh!
It looks like you have your way with words but I am looking forward for your pictures :)

Thanks, @fotostef! I appreciate that. I'll be doing my best to share photos regularly.

You are awesome and funny and I love Rick & Morty too.

Thanks, Joey! It's basically the best animated show around.

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing on Steem Blockchain. Make sure to post only Original content and avoid all kind of plagarism.
Keep your patience and faith to get success here. Also make sure to engage and contribite to Community development. Commenting is best part to get involve. Hope you have a happy stay.....Steem On!
Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, steemflow! Original content only. For sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43