happy 2020 new year

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

I honed my negativity slaying skills even more this past year. I finally pen posts that earn upwards of 100 upvotes. For my kin spirits and an introduction of myself to my Flote community, here’s highlights from the +100 club.

My Sixth Divorce gained 158 votes. It was my first post to ever break 100 upvotes and my saddest point. This is a post about picking up the pieces and the remarkable ways I saw my young students pave their ways through challenging times.

![]https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmQBYxHZNRVRPFwTQqFvT2RkAwn3QquvuZrwnQ597wf44F/292503EC-D4D3-4C04-8423-5321ECBC6B56.jpeg

My Introvert Anthem earned 212 upvotes. Did I hit the hello introverts button and find people who wished their super power was invisibility too? Or maybe I found a bunch of folks who love Postmodern Jukebox.

A Lil Bit of Rain. Fire season has oddly become the new Los Angeles normal. My post earns 225 upvotes. Did I have a more idyllic childhood? My students are young sages that shine through a smoky season.

The Mistakes that Make Me Smile. Hellos from the steemit musicians community and advice to use the “classical music” tag opens me to a wider audience and a new high of 303 upvotes.

Jnetsworld would then be quiet for several months as I write for my own pleasure and live my quiet life of posting once or twice a week to share glimpses of my life. The Struggle of the Good Enough Voice earns 155 upvotes.


He Called Me Ted earned 535 upvotes. It is my most popular post to date. I wrote it after finding a box of old love letters that would break me into a million pieces. Writing about it took me a week to recover from.

There you have it. There it is. On my second year of steeming along, I finally have posts that earned +100 upvotes. If this is your first time stumbling upon jnetsworld, welcome. This is my introduction of myself.

JNET

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Good stuff @jnetsworld!

Happy new year to you. 🥳 May it be a good one, and may those votes keep multiplying! 😎

#negativityslayer #introvertsunite #earningupvotes there is no logical reason behind these hashtags

Happy Two Years on Steemit and Happy New Decade and cute green dinosaur.

Thx! Happy new year to you too. You look like you’re having fun with your blog too especially with putting together your family history. I’m fascinated. You gained a new follower in me :)

J

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59