My Greatest Accomplishment

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Many of my friends have known me for a very long time. They also know that I've been struggling with my weight my entire life. From being a kid, throughout high school, and afterwards, I've been overweight. Basically my whole life, and I still am, but today marks a milestone in my journey. I've tried plenty of diets more times than I could count, only to lead me to a dead end. I was either not motivated to continue or just gave up because the food and exercise sucked. Well last year, I finally said enough was enough. I seen pictures and heard stories of friends losing a ton of weight and said to myself, if they can do it so can I.

It started on January 7th with a bet against my Dad to see who could lose 30lbs the fastest. After a couple months, I blew past him and made some $$ on the way. I figured I made it this far, why stop? I was very motivated and I knew in my heart, this is it! I continued doing what I was doing and lost more weight on the way. Then came July 4th, a day that I will never forget. I lost one of the most important people in my life, my grandma. The woman that raised me and helped me become the man I am today. I was heartbroken, I still am, but that made me stronger. I thought to myself how proud she would be if I kept going. And that is what I did!

Fast forward to today... January 10th, 2018. It has been 1 year and 3 days since I have started and TODAY I can officially say that I have lost 120lbs.

I want to thank everyone who has helped me on my way. My parents, my brother, my girlfriend and my family & friends. Without your love and motivation, I don't know if this would be possible. All of you have pushed me to achieve what I've been aiming for. My mom and dad always telling me how great I look, even though I thought different every time I looked in the mirror. My beautiful girlfriend, cooking my crazy meals for me and putting up with the fact that we cannot go out to eat wherever we want anymore. Always telling me I look great and keeping me motivated when I was struggling.
My family and friends for pushing me forward with great compliments. I love you all and thank you so much!
This journey is not over, it has just begun. I WILL continue to work harder and harder to achieve my ultimate goal and that is to be happy and healthy.
TLDR: I lost 120IMG_2872.PNGIMG_2871.PNG0lbs!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jma1087! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jma1087! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35