The Cannabis Exerciser

The Cannabis Exerciser

Hello my name is Jitterbugg, I am 38 years old, about 6'2", and I weighed about 240lbs until just about a year ago.... What you need to know first about me is the idea of exercise has always been a pain my dick....not literally ....I really just did't like it. In past relationships it was always a bone of contention, I used to say " I get enough exercise on my own at my job!"( I am a stage/TV electrician).
What that meant was I felt like I worked hard enough at work and that my days off were days of rest!

Now another piece of info you all need is I am a professional cannabis user. I am 38 years old and have taken no vitamins (other than natural ones in fruits and vegetables) for the last 10 years. I have been casually using Cannabis since I was about 13 and in my 30's I have replaced all other types of medication and Vitamins with THC and CBD.... I truly believe in this Plant.

Side note I review Cannabis and Cannabis Products on Instagram Check me out here: https://www.instagram.com/ogweedmelier/?hl=enIMG_5585.jpg

Ok back to the main reason for this article....

I have always been a pot smoker and when I smoke I snack.......not like a crazy person .......But I ...get ..down...
It used to not affect me, but as I've crested into my later 30's I've started to put on a little weight.
Another side effect from smoking pot so much was, I was coughing up black and grey stuff from joints and bowls smoked the night before. Gross I know, Thank you.... Sorry....

So My wife and I made the call January 1, of 2017. We decided we would stop smoking cannabis and buy a Volcano Vaporizer
Check them out here
https://www.volcanovaporizer.com/us/en/

So 2017 began the year of smokeless cannabis

Now when you use a Vaporizer to get high there are a few things you should know.

1.You can go through a lot of product fast if you are not resourceful.
2.Particular strains vape better at different temperatures (pro level stuff).
3.You will miss the ability to smoke right now. (you have to wait for it to heat up).
4.Its not as cool as smoking a joint, you are inhaling a bag of hot air....
4.The average bowl only uses about half of the THC in the weed, so save the byproduct and make weed butter with it!
( I will do a vaped weed butter recipe if there is enough interest from you the readers)

Ok Back to the story

So as I began this life of no smoking I started to notice some fun things......
My stamina at work was increasing.... I was not so tired during the day.?
I noticed that the high I was getting from the vaporizer was really fitting the description of what was advertised to me about what ever weed I was Vaping?! Sorry...What I mean is If I vaping Sativas I was really peppy motivated and up, I mean like clean the house up! If I vape Indicas, I get the crazy munchies and then sleepy real fast after the munchies...

Weed was finally different from strain to strain

All it took for me was removing the smoking aspect.

So as I noticed that my stamina was returning I began to get real with my future. I am a 38 year old man in pretty good shape and health. At the time I didn't exercise other than the physical labor I did at work, which is hanging lights for shows and TV...
Pretty physically demanding but not enough to keep away a spare tire and crazy appitite for salt and sugar.

My wife works Monday - Friday 5a-1p So when I am not working I flip to her schedule because... I like her a lot....we sleep well together ...
So that means I was waking up at 3:30am daily and then she was gone by 4:15 am

I am a free lancer so there are some weeks I just don't work. Sitting around my house was just making me eat more, So I Joined 24 hr fitness and I decided to try something a little Taboo......

I got Rip Roaring Sativa High Before I walked to the Gym. I mean Rootin tootin Volcano Vaporized high! I have always hated the gym because #itstheworst, but I tell you showing up stoned and being Sativa High like the kind of high that you want want to clean your house kind of high .....was amazing......

I put in my wireless blue tooth buds and put on a collection of house and Trap music and , ( put on what ever gets your juice flowing) and Boom I didn't hate it... I started getting runners highs!!! I have only heard of these!!! They are amazing... Now I would not recommend Vaping and hitting the tread mill, I suggest the Elliptical machine with the handles so you can hang on!!!!

I started with A half hour a day for the first month and slowly have been increasing my time , I am up to an hour now!!

Now about a year later I have lost about thirty pounds which half to do with my excercise and has it has some to do with changing my diet and putting down the chips...
(i love chips)

I hated the gym , I mean ask my ex Girlfriend... I mean HAaaaaaattttted the gym. Now If I'm not working up in Hollywood I spend at least two hours a day at the gym rip roaring sativa stoned.

Heres a Small Video of proof, please notice when my hands release the handles ....the music must have really picked up then...


I can't stress enough how having inspirational or motivating music really makes my work out.

So Now I am sitting around 215 Lbs my goal is 195lbs I see no problem getting there if I can just keep my Chipless 2018 going.

Thanks for reading if you have any questions please post below.
Much Love,

Jitterbugg

Sort:  

Hey Jitterbugg! Good stuff! Looks good! Welcome to Steemit by the way!

Thank you! Following who?

😂 lmao I was so high when I found your post, I forgot to hit the follow button. No worries I am definitely following you now. Liked the blog sober too.

Sweet post! and Cannabis make working out just awesome, Running while high is HIGHLY recommended

A good story a what you say smoking before the gym help? I never tired I thought I would waste my high. But now idk.

No high is ever wasted if you are in a good mood! Its about finally being motivated to exercise! You gotta Vape though, smoking cashes your lungs and ruins your stamina.
Good luck and keep looking for the thankful!

Jitterbugg

im all for this bro the healthcare industry needs to stop promoting pills and start feeding us knowledge such as food is the original medicine, health starts and ends with the food you eat and the plants you consume. these diets i see out there are rediculous telling people to completely cut certain things from their diet while the truth is they just need to learn about balance. the universe operates on the concept homeostasis and that is no different for our bodies. we need a little bit of everyrthing and cutting something out completely is just as bad if not worse than eating too much of another. life is about Balance

when i meant cutting things out im refering to those diets that say only eat protein or no carbs or no nothing. it is good to cut out any unnatural foods, i found that after watching so many documentaries and learning more about processed foods and products full of preservatives and artificial versions i am now so disgusted by the thought that i can no longer eat food that contains such things. i do definitely suggest cutting back on things like potato chips but they are ok in small rations dont torture yourself you only live once but go for the healthier version, there are brands emerging now that are making some of my favorite treats in healthy versions such as ketchup man i went years without eating ketchup until i finally found some organic ketchup made with actual sugar in the isle and it made my week i had the best grass fed burger i ever had in my life that day

You lost me at Ketchup... hard pass...hate it.... would love to try some of the good stuff.

Respect! I go to the gym a lot too, you need a lot of dedication for that!

Hi Jitterbug thanks for your comment on my weed post. i'm following you because I want to learn more about vaporizing, as I'm new to it. I'd really like a portable one, thats easy to use and affordable and I can buy online to deliver to spain. You have any recommendations? I've seen alot use plastic, that is a bit of a concern for me when inhaling anything what is the heat and the plastic doing, will you be inhaling toxic things from the plastic, what are your thoughts?
celestialcowlong.jpg

this is such a great post

Hi, do you want to have a chance at making thousands of dollars in Ethereum while playing a game. Read my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/money/@stevekelly/new-ethereum-game-aethia-big-opportunity-to-make-thousands-of-dollars-in-ethereum

Hi @jitterbugg ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32