๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ๐ŸŒณ๐Ÿƒ๐ŸŒฒWeed from local Catalan Marijuana association.... So great to live in a country where I can legally get medicine๐ŸŒฒ๐Ÿƒ๐ŸŒณ๐Ÿ๐ŸŒด

in #cannabis โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

I'm lived most life in the UK, where this is still stigmatized and totally illegal. To be honest smoking ganja there is not great unless you got good supply and even then you end up always with the same strain and it's very expensive.

I first started smoking ganja, to stay calm and chilled because I have ADHD tenancies, I also suffered with a lot of back pain from doing physical jobs the last 12 years. For me this is medicine, I refuse to take pharma drugs because they are unethical, not natural. Standard painkillers do all sorts of things to your body if you use them continuously and they stop working, if they work at all.

ganjapink.png

I've just done 2 weeks on steemit and have been treating it like a full time job, from early morning to late at night. All this computer work has taken it's toll on my body and the last 4 days I have been suffering from a stiff neck. So I decided I need to treat myself and pop into the local ganja club. The buds are stored in jars and they weigh them and sell them to you in these bags (wishing they could come up with a better method because it is a lot of plastic being wasted).

ganjajustbrought.png

I stopped smoking roll ups and using tobacco, now I'm just vaporizing and my ganja consumption has decreased because of this. I love hash but these pieces are for a friend because I'm not burning. I'm not sure how you vape hash like this but I've seen online there are all kinds of hash waxes and shatters available in USA. But these hashes are the natural tings from Morocco, they smell so delicious like chocolate, can almost eat it. They don't have any special name when you buy them in the association just pollen.
The buds are Diesel and Organic R28, I haven't tried the diesel yet but the R28 smells really earthy, you can really feel those natural medicinal properties when you smoke it and the effect is really calming, I felt the tense muscles in my shoulders relax for the first time in days.

ganjabudcloseup.png

For me Ganja is part of a natural and healthy vegan diet and spiritual practice, I'll talk about this more in some of my future posts. If you interested to see more about the ganja scene in Catalonia (Barcelona) please follow me. I'm posting about healthy lifestyle and recipes too.


Thanks for listening to the celestial cow aka cannabis cow


๐Ÿฅ‘ ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿฅ ๐Ÿ‰ ๐Ÿ‡ ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ๐ŸŠ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ

For more health and diet tips, check out @celestialcow....

celestialcowlong.jpg

switching to a plant based diet ๐ŸŒฑ can change your life and change the world
โœŒ๏ธJoin the food revlution nowโœŠ

All images are created by @celestialcow

Sort: ย 

Can you grow your own legally?

Hi @vanarchist! Yes you are suppose to only grow three plants per person. I want to start growing myself but I can only afford to do it outdoor, electricity costs in spain are very expensive.... which is mental considering all this sun but apparently its some corruption that has happened. I have a problem growing outside (fungus gnats) they are all over my salad plants, (I do some very small scale balcony food grows) I just can't get rid of them using organic methods!

What are you using for soil? Maybe you could make a small green house but indoor would probably be best. I tried a small green house this last summer in the Northeast US. It was really humid and hard to control with just fans. I had problems with powdery mildew. There were some bugs as well but less than outside especially in wooded areas.

As i live in spain the apartments are built in such a way you dont get all day sunlight to keep them cool in intense summer months. the most direct sunlight is on the balcony and in winter the hours are longer from just after sunrise to 3pm in summer the sunlight moves away at 1pm the actual sunlight inside the apartment is even less I think at the moment it is gone at 11am. AS these apartments have no central heating it gets pretty cold too. Building a green house on balcony would piss my roomie off as its only 10m2 and thats the sunbathing spot. is covering the plants with some kind of very fine mesh going to work?

for the veggies a use a mixture of ordinary potting soil and a quarter of organic mixture (organic mixture quite expensive!)

I feel The exact same about Cannabis. Loved your piece!
Hey I am new to Steem it and trying to get a few followers. I have created a few blogs about cannabis and exercise check me out and tell me what you think!
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jitterbugg/the-cannabis-exerciser
Thanks,

Jitterbugg

Congratulations @celestialcow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70