The autistic skateboarding librarian

I am Jim
I am a writer, librarian, and artist. I was diagnosed with autism in September 2017 and since then I have been trying to find ways that I can adapt and change my life so that it can be more manageable for me. I will write about some of it here, but I'll also indulge in my other passions and interests. I used to make art, but it's been a few years since I made anything new. This was the last piece that I made and the hope is that I will return to it some day soon.
xlarge.jpg

Most of my creative energy is devoted to writing. I have written plays and short film scripts and have just completed the first draft of my second novel, The Night Clubber. It will never be as good as Orhan Pamuk's My Name is Red, which is the best novel I have read in quite some time. https://www.amazon.co.uk/My-Name-Red-Orhan-Pamuk/dp/0571268838

images.duckduckgo.jpg
I am interested in religious cults and am currently reading The Road to Jonestown by Jeff guinn. I highly recommend it.

I have a great interest in physics and spend much of my time reading about it and watching documentaries. Of particular interest is quantum physics. Things get very bizarre on the quantum scale.
images.duckduckgo.jpg

I love music and listen to it all through the day every single day. One of my favourite bands is Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds.
images.duckduckgo.jpg

I also love crows and have befriended a murder of them from the neighbourhood. I give them all names, such as Drutt, Victor, Gene Wilder, Warren Ellis, Lana Del Rey, and Alexander.

All of these things and a few others will feature, but the primary focus will be on autism and its quirks and traits.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Jim! You definitely look like an interesting person and like writing, the two things that make Steemit life much better :)

Hey Jim! ​Welcome to Steem!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Each week we go out and invite new Steemians to our weekly engagement post, where you can get to know some other new Steemians, and some more established folks who like to welcome new members of our community. We hope to see you there!

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Congratulations @jim-a-rob, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28