Officially Introducing Myself To Steemit Community

Hi Steemians!! @jeline introduced me
image
I am jhay son of Benjamin, a degree holder in mechanical engineering...
It is a common beliefs that while growing we either positively or negatively affect other people and this is the main reason I choose steemit. Being a fast growing community, steemit is creating an avenue for people to change the human society positively and I wanna be a part of this positive change.

My Details

  • 29 years old
  • Nigerian
  • Single
  • Employed
  • Realist
  • Christian
  • Speaks:- English.
    Some of my favourite things are
  • Food:- cooked beans with ripe plantain
  • Fruits:- watermelon and pineapple
  • Sports:- soccer, basketball, and swimming
  • TV shows:- fear factor, talent shows
  • Stand-Up Comedians:- Trevor Noah, Micheal Lawrence, Akpororo, and Seyi Law
  • Favourite Books:- Question Young People Ask, Rich Dad Poor Dad, Awake and Watchtower, Spahouck by David Eddings, Mankind Search For God
  • Favourite Movies:- pirates of the Caribbean, Harry potter, and Games of Throne.
    More detail about me
    image
    I have a crude smile. I like taking reasonable risk in life, same as I love making friends that are positive in everything they do. Am crazy about shoes (sneakers)..lol, cars (something about car engine that blows my mind), and wristwatch. I play soccer, basketball, chess (a little), and Scrabble. I like reading wide and learning new stuff but I looooooove traveling more.
    Am passionate about my country, so as an immigration officer, I do my best to serve my country well. I don't mind being stressed a-little, as long as the outcome is much bigger than the stress and rewarding too.Two words you'll hardly hear from me:- "I QUITE" because quitters never win

For me 'chances are not given, but they are taken'. Steemit Community is a wonderful chance to reach out to the world as a whole and affect it positively, and I am taking it wholeheartedly
image
A south shout to :-

@jeline for exposing me to this wonderful community

@winniebae for joining the community imidiately I introduced her to it. still wondering how your account got approved and confirmed before mine even though I registered 7 days before you (lmao)

@amoni for the steemit101 lectures (winks)

A big Well-done to @samstickkz @ejemai @sbenga @tojukaka @vwovwe @curie @infovore @wuosu for the wonderful work you guys are doing in steemit. Keep up the good work..

And a very big thank you to @teamsteem for the #introduceyourself post, a wonderful piece indeed in assisting new steemians like me in our introduction post.
image
Thank you

#loveyouall

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @jhaysnsonofbenz

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings!

Thanks at @bycoolman, am sure gonna check the links and follow you too incase I need help

Great! Again welcome, I hope this is the start of something really big for you!

Yes.... I really hope so @bycoleman
Been tryna reply your messages for days and thank you for checking up my intro post.... And after 7days, network have finally given me entrance... So happy i could say thank you cus I did a post about reasons we should always show appreciation... Please check it out here
https://steemit.com/service/@jhaysnsonofbenz/why-show-gratitude-daf0b658a2eac
I love to be the guy that walks the talk

Would love to hear your thoughts about it and how I can promote myself and steemit positively
Thanks once again

Write about things you know and are passionate about, take your time, proof it twice and submit it.

Then spend all of your time engaging with people honestly and earnestly. Spend most of your initial hours, reading and curating, then people will come to see what you have written.

Many blessings!

Wooooow... Just checked your link on how to increase my vote by using minnow booster and I gatta say that it's so rich... Just wish I had this knowledge before..
Really hurts for one to put up time and do a great work only get very little views and in my case no vote at all... Hmmmm... Really discouraging..
All I do these days is join in contest when I see one but even that works slowly..
Thanks for that link, still need to read it again to understand how to go about it

It is a battle one way or the other.

We also have a contest that starts on Monday. Check it out.

Please @bycoolman, really need to know how to get noticed by a whale too

I'm still working on that one myself!

Have a blessed day!

Hi @jhaysnsonofbenz ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Thanks @legsheels....
Sure I'll follow you

welcome here wish you have a good time

Hello Welcome to steemit. I'm here, too, most recently
I'll be glad to meet you. I work in the music field and am the founder and leader of a music project called Music Without Borders
And this is my first post Where can you find out about me more
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nikita13/getting-to-know-the-community-steemit-my-first-post

Hello @nikita... I'll check on the link
Thanks

Welcome to Steemit finally.
I love your introductory post.
Have fun and stay connected.
Join us on @Air-clinic via discord app for more steem experience.
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Thanks sis for introducing me to this wonderful family...
With a string and confident lady like you, we'll surely steem higher...
Thanks

Welcome! Great write up. Enjoy your stay and here is my upvote to get you started!

Thanks for the upvote...
Really appreciate it

Hey dear... Welcome onboard

@amoni for the steemit101 lectures (winks)

Hahhahaha... Beta be ready 4 more lectures and am ready 2 receive from you 2. Am sure you'll love it here. Keep steeming and have fun while at it

Thanks dear..... Really need the lectures ooooh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56