My First Month on Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

It was only less than a week when my Steemit account got approved after signing up. I started my Steemit journey last month, March 6, 2018. So, yesterday marks my first month on this great platform. I was really planning to post this one yesterday as a celebration of my first month on Steemit, but I wasn’t able to make it. But it’s not yet too late to post that’s why I’m still doing this now.

I’ve known Steemit because my friend shared her blog on Facebook. At the bottom of the blog, this phrase immediately caught my attention: “Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post. If you enjoyed what you read here, create your account today and start earning FREE STEEM!”

I’m into writing, so knowing that I can earn while writing gave me so much excitement to join the platform.

When I started my journey, I was really lost. I don’t have a friend to guide me since no one really invited me here. But because I’m really interested in this platform and I can sense that the potential of growth is great, I patiently read helpful articles to learn how Steemit works. It was confusing at first because I really don’t know where and how to start. I’ve been to different accounts and articles with the hope of understanding the terms and systems in this platform. And little by little, I felt that I’m walking into the right path and my questions were answered.

On my first month, I don’t have many achievements since I was focusing on learning first.
But these were some of my achievements in my first month:

  • 60 followers
  • 60 posts (10 from my posts, 50 from resteems)
  • 2 writing contest won:

The 1111 Writing Contest (by @hartfloe)– Runner-up
DQmdCFHSVPB5EXMJvqcLU66yVLYBgjyJG7LFFG2jkWLAyaz.jpg

click here

Steem Summit’s Call for Poetry Submission (by @steemsummit)– 2nd Runner-up
DQmbik6x2krUjY4zcY8Kw8cfhrQEmLnqHUF7Yb2ZP35VTLz_1680x8400.jpg

click here

3 Riddle Games won (@spf-ilocosnorte’s Daily Riddle Game)


While visiting different accounts, I’ve learned that one way of earning on Steemit is by joining different contests. And because I’m into writing contests, I joined willingly. Because of those contests, I won some SBDs which is helpful for my plan to power up. I’ve learned that powering up is very important. That’s why I one of my goals in my continuous journey is to invest in powering up my steem power.

Steemit is very promising and I can see its great potential for growth. For the following months, I have these goals that I’d want to achieve:

  • Learn more

I know that I still have so much to learn. Learning is fun for me, that’s why I’m determined to gain more knowledge.


  • Introduce Steemit to my family and friends.

I’ve been introducing Steemit to my family and some close friends. Although it’s a bit hard for me because I don’t have that many like-minded people around me who’s interested in writing, blogging, or even in cryptocurrency, I’m still eager to bring them here. That’s why I want to gain positive outcome so that I have something to show them that might motivate them to join Steemit.


  • Post at least 1 article/blog per day.

I wasn’t able to post regularly, because I was busy with my work and I was focused on learning first. But since it’s already summer and school year 2017-2018 has ended, I think I’ll be able to do this.


  • Power up my Steem Power

I believe that increasing my steem power is very important. I want to increase my upvote value and influence, and this is one way to achieve it.


  • Still participate in contests.

I love to join writing contests and it’s something that is fulfilling for me.


  • Meet more like-minded people on this platform.

Meeting them in this awesome platform will add fun to my Steemit journey. I hope I’ll meet more friends here.


I may not have many achievements in my first month here, but I believe that I’ll achieve my goals in the following months. I’m always thankful that I’ve known Steemit. And I’m also grateful to those Steemians that help and guide minnows in their journey.

To those newbies that seem lost and don’t know exactly what to do, please don’t get discouraged. Just keep on reading helpful articles, and ask questions and guidance. We’ll all succeed if we’ll keep on learning and moving forward.

Keep steeming and more power to all Steemians!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Thank you so much, @promo-nigeria. Steemit is really great! :)

Congrats on your success so far. You are doing wonderfully. Glad to see you participating in contests. See you around. :)

Thank you, @omitaylor! See you around. 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jemzem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome,my friend, I wish you all the best and successful journey here at steemit. If you need any help,feel free to ask @tirke.

Thank you, @tirke. I hope you'll also have a successful journey on Steemit, too. 😊

Congrats on your first month here! really like to read your post, I think your goals for this next moths are great, good luck with everything!! :)

Thank you so much, @maryfeijo15. I'm really hoping for the best. 😊
Good luck on your Steemit journey, too.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jemzem being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Keep up the good work. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thanks, Joey! It's nice meeting you here. 😊

Happy to see your achievements. I also joined recently. Still trying to figure things out but I am enjoying it so far just like you. =)

Thank you, @iamdeth. Hoping for our success here in Steemit. :)

Likewise. Will drop by to check your posts from time to time. See you around! All the best !

Hey there! You were featured on the #90th edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

Thank you so much, @steemitfamilyph! I'm very happy to be featured in your post. Keep on supporting Pinoy's posts. More power! :)

congratulations on you first month. More steem to come! :)

Thank you, @jemmanuel! Yeah, more steems to come for both of us! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65