Introducing Myself — Jeff Karl

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem Community, 

My name is Jeff Karl. I'm originally from America, but also have German citizenship, which I obtained in 2014. I currently live in Berlin where I work as an illustrator and designer. I got started on Steem over a year ago, but decided I was really going to buckle down and focus on posting consistently only recently.

I love drawing and painting digitally. These days I work mostly on my iPad Pro with Procreate. You can see my work on my website or on my Instagram. I also published a children's book a few years ago through Kickstarter. You can see that here

I'm looking for a place to throw up and gather all of my ideas and work. The Steem community seems like a great new place to invest some time and effort. You can expect to see some of my illustrations and my designs, complete with time lapse videos and explanations of my work process. 

Anyway, thank you for having me!

Cheers,

Jeff

Edit: Below you can find my very well-manicured professional "profile photo," as well as a few recent drawings I've done (or am currently working on).

Sort:  

Nice skills man - That swaggy Einstein is hilarious :) Resteeming you for some publicity!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it.

Hello, Jeff, and welcome to Steemit.

If you're looking for a place to compile all your work, you've come to the right place. Steemit is not only a superb pre-fab publishing / blogging site, it also has a mass audience... or potential audience, for each individual Steemer.

And a bonus, it has its own cryptocurrency. Those three factors will be sufficient to attract a few million people over the next few years. So, you've also come at the right time.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.
1 – Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 10–20 photographs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
2 – Include some text to complement the photos. Anything from background info about the subject, to technical details about the camera or the photo, or even anything about your overall technique. As long as you have a fine balance between images and text, you'll get a better response.
3 – Ensure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
4 – Be yourself.
5 – Be interesting and informative.
6 – Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thank you. That's very helpful!

You’re welcome. One more point. Submitting photos in the various photo contests is a great way to earn a bit of Steem and to attract followers. Here are links to 3 contests.

@photocontests, organized by @juliank
Daily color challenges, organized by @colorchallenge (Temporarily inactive)
#tepchallenge, organized by @theexplorer

For entries into those photo contests, short posts are OK. But it's a good idea to add a bit of text explaining the photo, to give the post some meat and to make it more interesting.

Greeting @jeffrobang. Welcome to Steemit!!

Hey man, welcome to steemit. Glad I found you in the comics tag, I hope we get to see more of your art here, and possibly some steemit exclusives? hint hint nudge nudge. I am always going through the #comics tag, finding great stuff, so hope to see some more posts soon! Let me know if you have any questions, and make sure to read the FAQ!

Thank you! Good to be here. I actually have some comic samples that I plan to be adding very soon.


Welcome to Steem @jeffrobang.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks for the Steemit Minnows post!

And you as well!

Deine Zeichnungen gefallen mir :)

Danke! Ich werde bald weitere Zeichnungen posten.

Welcome to the community :) I hope you likte it here and have a great time.
For starters have an upvote.

Thank you for the upvote! Happy to be here.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Done! Thanks for the heads up.

Welcome to Steemit Jeff
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you, saw you insta aswell its great. Love the emcee art!
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Nice to be here! Thank you for the kind words on my artwork. I'll certainly be careful with my passwords. I appreciate you sending me the Steemify app. I'll have to check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65189.35
ETH 3155.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60