Introducing the S. S. MinnowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I spend most of my time in the summer fishing. Due to an injury I'm currently dealing with I cannot fish, which bums the hell out of me. The poor S. S. minnow has been sitting in the yard for two weeks now without moving. I figured it would be a good time to introduce my boat to steemit!


IMG_3047.JPG


The S. S. Minnow is my first real boat. Before this I had plenty of canoes/flat bottom aluminium boats. This is the only sea-worthy bought I've ever owned. I bought this boat in the spring of 2014, it has been amazing to me ever since. I've put a great deal of work into fine tuning the S. S. Minnow into my fishing vessel.


I've added:

- Fishing finder

- Motor (25 hp replaced with 50 hp)

- Swivel seats in front & rear

- Bilge pump

- Batteries

-Bow mounted trolling motor 45 lb/thurst


One of the best parts of owning this boat is spending time with my father working on it. It is a great bonding/learning experience for him & I.



This is my favorite picture I've taken in my entire life. This was taken on Great Pond in New England. It was an early morning and the reflection of the water looks amazing. It was very early in the season that's why there is no leaves on the trees.


Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

But after the injury heals you will be able to get back to fishing without any difficulties ryt?

Yes without a doubt!

Good I can't wait to see the fish you catch.

Welcome to Steemit great place to write about your hobbies and learn new things,enjoy.@kevinace

Hey welcome to the community!
Pretty cool boat that you have there, was always interested about fishing but I was never really good at it, so really interested in what you will share.
Gave you and up-vote and will follow you, if you like check out my profile and leave a follow, cheers mate.

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Here's a short and simple reference guide I put together for new Steemit users especially. It's covers the most basic elements of Steemit that everyone here needs to know about, which are steem, steem dollars, steem power, voting power, followers, vests and witnesses. It also includes links to some very helpful external sites. This is part of it:

And on steem, steem power and steem dollars:

Also:

I hope Steemit works out very well for you!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Wow. Great story and a really nice boat :0) so peaceful just going out on a boat and fishing with just nature all around :0) I wish u a quick recovery an u be fishing again in notime :0) thx for sharing ur story. Followed and upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42