Hello Steemit!

Hello! I just joined so I guess I should introduce myself. I'm Janet Berry-Johnson, a CPA and freelance writer in Omaha, Nebraska. I left public accounting to pursue freelance writing on a full-time basis just over a year ago and it's been full steam ahead ever since! SMB 2015-Janet-0002.jpg

Given my background in accounting and taxes, I write a lot about both of those topics as well as personal finance, small business, paying for college, etc. I'm a contributor at Forbes and I also write for Magnify Money, Lending Tree, Credit Karma, Accounting Principals, Discover Student Loans, FreshBooks, and more.

I really enjoy making complex topics accessible to the everyday reader. I love not having to deal with tax season anymore.

I'll be attending my second FinCon next week in Dallas, TX, so if you'll be there too, I hope we can connect!

Otherwise, you can find me on Twitter at https://twitter.com/jberryjohnson

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit! You are gonna like it really soon :D
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you are going to enjoy this wonderful platform! :-)

Welcome aboard. I write about crypto Fin Tech industry and once in a while society. I look forward to reading your posts. Have a great weekend!

That's awesome! I've done a little research and ghostwriting about blockchain for accounting firms. I look forward to reading your posts as well!

Sounds good. Let us stay in touch. Glad to have met you on Steemit.


This post was randomly resteemed by @funaddaa!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 3700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

Congratulations @jberryjohnson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jberryjohnson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @jberryjohnson I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Congratulations @jberryjohnson! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jberryjohnson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00