Welcome to the world of Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steamians

My Name is Jason but everyone calls me Jase.
For the last 6 months my friend @necromortis has been raving about Steemit and finally I have joined to see what all the fuss is about.

Before I get into my post let me say. WOW!. What a community, I registered a few days ago and I have had an overwhelmingly positive welcome through friends, friends of friends and strangers all wanting to help me where they can.

So back to my post. I'm Jase you can see me below.
steemit.jpg

I'm 32, live in Adelaide South Australia and work for a Telecommunications Company Full Time and for a Drag Racing company on the weekends. I am a PC gamer and play a wide range of games. My "go-to" games include World of Warcraft and Fallout 4. I am currently saving to purchase a HTC Vive and will hopefully have this by the end of the month, so keep an eye out for Vive posts.

I have many other interests outside of gaming including ; (Beginners) Crypto, Archery, Drag Racing, Family and Friends.
IMG_8094.JPGDrags.jpg
I'm looking forward to my journey into the Steemit community and to see where it takes me.

If you are also new to the Steemit community I have found a couple of posts that you may find helpful in making your first post. You can find them here;
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@teamsteem/how-to-make-the-most-out-of-your-introduction-post
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mattclarke/hello-real-life-friend-i-ve-sent-this-via-private-message-on-facebook-as-you-ve-expressed-an-interest-in-steemit

Thank you for taking the time to read my first post. Until next time Ciao

Sort:  

Wooo! Finally! Welcome to Steemit. Hope you never look back. I am sure we are going to have some fun with this.

Glad to finally be here... What was I waiting for?

Hi @jase096 WELCOME :)))
Say HI to Australia from me ;)

Australia says G'day Mate :)

Hi, @jase096!
Welcome to the community,
success!

Thanks @lizjim I'm loving the community.

Hi, Nice Post ! Welcome to Steemit community ! I am really glad you are here Keep up great work and enjoy the journey ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me....
download.jpg

Here we gooooo! Its so nice to meet you and thank you for your comment. I am looking forward to read more from you:)

Thanks :) glad to be here can't wait to release more content and read more content

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan ... visit my blog if u like and upvote

Thanks @sarinakhan I'll be sure to check out your blog.

Hey Welcome to Steemit!! Glad you jumped on board and good to see another Aussie !

I absolutely love Fall Out 4! I need to start playing it again so thanks for the reminder! Haha.

All the best on your Steemit adventure :)

Thanks @Zombabejoy you do need to get back onto Fallout. I'm currently playing through the expansions and I'm looking forward to trying it in VR

I knowwww! Maybe I'll play some tonight :P
Yeah the VR is great - I also loved fallout shelter for a LONG time!

I jumped on the fallout shelter bandwagon when it was released on iPhone. It didn't last long, but when it was released on Steam I started playing it again and it was so much better on PC. Say Hi to Dogmeat for me :)

I havent actually tried it on PC yet, but I probably should (obviously very lazy haha). And same to Dogmeat :P

I found it better. just restrictive as it isnt portable and it doesn't link with other devices

Welcome, if you need any help just ask. I didn't know everything about the platform when I first arrive and I still don't but if I will try to help you the best I can

Welcome to Steemit! I'm an artist from MOntreal,Canada. Really started to use Steemit daily about 17 days ago, and it's amazing all the interesting and positive people I'm connecting with! Sure beats the trolls and arguing and complaining I see lots of on other networks lol Look forward to seeing your posts :)

Thanks @adammillwardart! It has been an amazing experience so far. I'm looking forward to seeing all that Steemit has to offer. So far the community has been overwhelmingly positive. I'll be watching out for your posts

Congratulations! This post was randomly selected and upvoted by @resteemr!
Read more about @resteemr here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48