Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)


image is of my own creation: any problems with that? ={)}}}}}}}

So it's true,
I have been here for a little while, but as I am not much of a writer, coming up with something to say is not my forte. And that is compounded by the fact that I don't usually talk about myself.

Notwithstanding, I have a variety of interests that I have had over the last few centuries...

My interests are riding my motorcycles, photography, computer programming and graphics, playing my guitar, flying my quadcopter, reading and studying academia, drawing, coloring,
And then after lunch:
A FREAKIN' NAP!!!

I live in South San Jose in California united States of America, and the diversity of the steemians on the internet just fascinates me, coming from all over the world.

Sort:  

@jamerussell Nice to have an #introdruceyourself after All. We love having you in the Steemterminal and your help and interaction is well appreciated.

Do you want you steemit flag on My map? Let me know for San José California USA is not claimed yet!

Gr Britt

Nice to meet you earlier today in PYPT.... still think you look like a bad sort ;-)

Looking forward to reading more of your stories ......

Hahaha, thank you @metametheus! I will work on getting something else written up, but just do yourself a favor and don't hold your breath, okay friend??? Although I don't have any blue friends yet!!!
Hehehe! Soon...

Jamesy!!!!

Hehehe you are so cool. That pic of you is BOSS!!!!

You're one of the sweetest men on Steemit... For sure! I love how you always look out for me and send me love when I'm away. Hehehe

And I had NO idea you played guitar!!! I want to see.this on video! Do you sing too?? Hehehe get those lungs better so we can hear you :)

Hugs to you my Jamesy.

Thank you @dreemsteem!!!
Yes I play a little bit, but I do NOT sing...did that once years ago in front of people, and it turned out it was almost as bad as the incident that I was treated with at the senior ball in high school...total freakin' disaster that scarred me in more than one way...

Welcome to Steemit jamerussell. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Thank you @janne! That is a nice welcome!

Welcome! Keep posting. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @iwanderela! I'll try!

Congratulations @jamerussell! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

The bit about taking a nap after lunch got you a 100% vote 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @ashtv! Hehehe!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65