WANTED: Habit Accountability Partner (I'll pay you STEEM to keep me accountable)

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2019-04-28 at 12.06.07 pm.png

Hello Stemmians. Welcome to my introduction post.

I'm using Steemit for a very different purpose than most people. I'm here to ask YOU to be my accountability partner, hold me accountable to complete my daily habits and in return, I'll reward YOU!

The Background.

I'm a highly motivated person, I believe in creating my own environment/outcomes and that everything is possible.
To take my life to the next level and break through my current obstacles I know what needs to be done, I need to complete my daily habits like my life depends on it.

Introducing The Steemit Accountability Challenge.
For the months of May and June, I'm committed to completing 10 daily habits every single day. I will be publishing a daily report detailing my progress so you can see what was completed each day.

Here's the catch. I'm putting money down to ensure I'm motivated, and If I miss a habit, call me out and YOU get the money instead of me.

I'm committing to 10 habits per day for the 61 days in May and June. I am putting down $10 in STEEM per habit per day. This equals $10 per day and $610 in total.

My Habits.

Here are the habits I'm committing to completing each day.

  • Wake Up At 6:30
  • Morning Walk & 1 km Run
  • 5 x Pushups & Situps
  • Weigh Myself
  • Meditate For 10 Minutes
  • Drink Green Juice
  • Plan Day & Affirmations/Gratitude
  • Walk 7,000+ Steps
  • No Sugar/Bread & Log Food Intake
  • Read 1 Page Of A Book

Do you think I'll make it? Have any tips to stay on track? Comment now to get me fired up and ready for day 1!

The Rules.

  1. Post Daily Report
    I must post a daily report detailing the habits completed each day. For each day I do not post a daily report I forfeit $10 in STEEM (you get paid).
  2. Complete Every Habit Every day
    I must complete each of the 10 habits every single day. For each habit, I don't complete you get $1 in STEEM.

How You Participate

-Engage with my daily posts and encourage me to complete my challenge.
-If I miss posting a daily report or do not complete all my habits, be the first to comment #yousuck and receive the bounty for holding me accountable.

Update: The first Daily Habit Report is live here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jackfitzgerald/accountability-report

Sort:  
Welcome to the Steem blockchain! I hope you enjoy your time here while earning a little crypto. Let us know if you have any questions!

Regarding your desire to walk 7000+ steps per day, I would recommend checking out @actifit, which has their own mobile-app that will help you log steps, stay motivated, and earn Actifit tokens while doing so!

Welcome to Steem! Great idea to use your blog as a way to keep yourself accountable towards your goals. Not only will having a public record, and a repercussion should you skip out help keep you motivated but it may inspire others to do the same! (Kudos by the way, it seems that you've already a few people checking in to check your progress.)

Wishing you success with your habit goals and joy in your time on our blockchain. Please feel free to ask any questions that you may have.


We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave personal comments on those that you wish (for example - thoughts regarding the content or a sharing of a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

We like to advise bloggers to cite if images, videos, etc. used in their posts are of their own creation. This practice gives the creators an opportunity to have it clearly labeled that the works portrayed are the rightful property of the party posting it.

Another tip that we share with everyone is to be careful of copyright infringement when using material that is not of their original creation. Content (for example - images from a website) that grants permission for reuse is acceptable for content creators to utilize within their posts provided there is appropriate attribution to the source. Here's a link that will provide you with more information.


You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server, The Steem Terminal, which is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

Welcome to the Steem Community.

Very original approach, @jackfitzgerald. I like your style :0)

Hi @jackfitzgerald the offer/deal is interesting and I would love to apply for the task.

One question though. What timezone are considering for your day. (Just to be clear on when your day starts and ends).

I look forward to your help, thanks so much!
I will be posting between 7am and 10am Sydney, Australia time.

Alright cool. We start tomorrow then 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @jackfitzgerald, welcome to Steemit, I joined this year and love it ! It takes time to get used to it here, but one thing I have found is it is good to post consistently and make comments on posts that interest you (I guess you're going to do that, or it'll get expensive for you, lol). hope you have fun on here, good luck !


Welcome to Steem @jackfitzgerald.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

He Jack Welcome to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We havent met before but that changes now.

You certainly made the most challenging intro I read in months! And I will help but no need to pay me. You can pay @heyhaveyamet and let the others newbies have their benefit from it. With the money we will try to get them a delegation to post for example.
So I will help payment is not the most important!

Do you have experience here? Cause
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488

Back to the challange I think it’s dual level he’ll i do the steemit thing together with work marriage 4 kids and two dogs so this is easy but consistently blogging needs a agenda take one time where you review if everything you did was on the list.
An I think you can have two NMITs ( not made it today ) although your avatar is a robot I think your human. I hate bots btw . NMIT are your exacted cause life is tough on us sometimes.
I wish you well let me know if you want me as a coach
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to steemit @jackfitzgerald.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome jackfitzgerald!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61757.84
ETH 2985.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48