A Digital Psychologist lost in the Web - Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemers,
greetings from a Psychologist lost in the Web. 

I’m Educator, Psychologist Psy.D, Therapist, with a strong passion for the digital and the virtual world. 

My work focuses on helping Teenagers, Parents and Professionals to deal with New Technologies. 

I’ve been following psychology and technology as distinct channels until some years ago, when I decided to merge these two passions.
From that moment on I talk and write about how technology affects our Society, with a focus on young generations. 

What topics are you going to read from me on Steemit? 

Smart parenting in the Digital Age. 

Being a parent has never been easy, and new technology pushes the difficulties even further.
Issues such as cyberbullying, internet addiction, and related make parents worried about the digital life of their kids.
New social platforms and new apps emerge each day, our children have time to follow them, we haven’t.
This factor makes many parents to give up, while we still have a lot to say to our children, as we have something they miss: life experiences.
My goal is to provide parents with a clear and professional understanding of their children digital life, the dangers and most of all the opportunities, along with advice to stay close to their sons and daughters in this age of transition. 

New Technology. 

How it shapes our life and our minds, with a focus on artificial intelligence, robotics, virtual reality.
Where are we going?
Are we about to reach the Singularity for real?
Despite all the dangerous hype, we are living an exciting age of transition from the old World to the unknown World.
While new technology has opened a Copernican revolution, the underlying factors are a continuum of what have been started many thousands years ago.
The difference from the previous transition is that we aren’t aware of the World we are going to live.
My goal is to provide a clear and professional understanding of what’s happening.

What posts are you going to read from me here on Steemit? 

Watch this video with your children. 

I surf the Web and suggest you videos you should watch with your children.
The videos talk about topics useful for your kids and for improving your relationship with them.
Here I explain you how to use the videos. 

Listen to me: Parenting in Digital Age done right!

My advice on parenting in the digital age.

New Media Psychology digest. 

A weekly curation of the most interesting findings about neuroscience, sociology, psychology, and related, all inside the new technology frame. 

Why Steemit?

Because my job is to understand the digital life of our children I’m everywhere in the Web.
I approached Steemit in order to find a new community I can give my advice to.
In the meanwhile, I aim to gain that extra money that allows me to help young generations along the Web.
It’s a great job, I really like it, yet it’s very hard and time and energy consuming, but it worths it! 

I’m here to help you. 

If you find a good post or comment on Steemit and would like a feedback from me, please feel free to mention my name. 

Shall we connect? 

Let’s get in touch and follow!

You also find me here: 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/IvanPsy
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ivanpsy/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ivanferrerodigitalpsy/
YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/TheIvanPsy
Dtube: https://d.tube/#!/c/ivanpsy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ivanpsy/
Snapchat: www.snapchat.com/add/ivan_psy 

Sort:  

Good luck!

Thank you @matko-md . Much appreciated!

Nice one. would to hear from you more about parenting in this digital world. keep up

@mobolaji I’m glad you like it. If you have questions you can write them here: your comments helps me understand what you really need, and give you the most useful advice as possible.
If you want you can follow me too.

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

@maneki-neko thank you for your tips. Very useful for the newbies :-)

Hello, please follow the rules of the group ►Resteem to steemit◄ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem a post from the group and then post your link.

Do you know how to resteem ?

@clixmoney nope. I’m new to Steemit and I have still to learn how it works.
Please tell me the right steps:

  1. I resteem a recent post from the group
  2. then I share my link to the group.

Is it enough?
Or there is something more I have to do?

Thank you!

since you are new it's everything that you have to do. ☺

we have an other rule in the group, send only the link without any words like others do !

Welcome to Steemit. You're going to love it here.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ivanpsy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Great post!

Thank you @whats-up . Much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47