What Do I Want To Do With My Life?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I'm not sure. But I'm only 19 (20 in a few days), so I have some time to figure it out.

I finished my second year of college and will be starting my junior year in the fall. I'm a Journalism and Media Studies major with an emphasis in Public Relations. In my program, I'm learning about public relations, marketing, advertising, social media, and how they're all merging together.

Social media and the future of it is what excites me the most and what I want to work with in my career. I would like to be a social media manager or marketer. I don't have anything specific planned other than that.

I want to continue making YouTube videos because that's what I really like to do. I want to read and write whenever I can; I truly believe reading is the best way to learn. I want to inspire other to be themselves and live to the fullest extent.

I don't have much planned out, but that's okay. I want to keep trying new things and learning more about this world and everything in it. There are things that will exist 20 years from now that we never could have imagined and I'm excited to see what those things will be.

I want to continue to learn and discover. I'll see where that takes me.

Don't forget to upvote, resteem, and follow!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @itskaylahere :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

welcome to steemit community..Good luck

Hope the best in this new & challenging environment. I write about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@indepthstory/anyone-can-address-this-note-and-let-all-i-am-the-only-one-know-comments-and-or-explanations-i-do-not-have-a-clue

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote for the welcome, and of course hope you will follow me .!!

@indepthstory

I think you know very well what to do with your life :-)
Great post. Welcome!

Thanks!

Bienvenida a steemit te dejo upvote.

https://Steemit.com/@jhelbich

Welcome! This is such a cool place!

Welcome to Steemit!! It took me about 29 years to finally figure out what I wanted to do with my life. I am in a good place now, but I never forget that you I can change that path at any time, life is what you make it. I post a lot about travel, family, politics, beer and sports. Feel free to follow me @roundoar03 if you want and I would be happy to answer any questions you may have about Steemit! Up-voted and Good Luck!!

Thank you! I followed you!

You are young, and it seems like you have a decent idea of where you are going, much clearer than I did at your age. I'm 30, and still figuring things out! I won't give you an endless list of cliches about following your passion, but if your passions intersect with the ability to give you economic prosperity, that's the ticket!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74