Hello from the other side!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello 'Steemates'!

Image of Mr. Robot

I am fairly new to this *Blockchain Empire*. Needless to say, I am like the new kid on the *'block'*. You see what I did there? However, I have dived fairly deep to understand how exactly a Blockchain works and essentially, what exactly a Blockchain is. My curiosity led me to pick "Blockchain" as my field for research for my *Masters Degree Program*. After watching a lot of *videos*, reading a lot of *articles*, skimming through a lot of *ppts*, reading chapter 7 from the *"Mastering Bitcoin"* book and having discussions with fellow *redditors*, I gathered a good "know-how" of the Blockchain Technology. Good enough to present in a seminar and answer the questions being raised regarding Bitcoins and Blockchain. Nevertheless, I still haven't been able to narrow down my research topic in the Blockchain field and that worries me already. I hope some of you could give me some directions on this one.

I am a young man with a little over two decades of life experience. I like keeping myself updated with technology. In spite of not having good numbers to support my fascination for mathematics on my marks card, I've always believed that Mathematics holds the key to most of the important questions about life. I believe it is the closest tool to magic. I still wonder whether Mathematics; the language of the universe, was discovered or invented. I love technology and believe strongly in using technology for solving problems.

Don't you be surprised to know that I am a big fan of Elon Musk and I appreciate his work.

If by any chance, you don't know him already, you should look him up. You will not be disappointed. And then there's Jack Ma.

I read often about the technological space to keep myself updated with the buzz. I spend good hours of my day listening to music. I rap and dance for fun. I take random pictures of whatever grabs my attention and I share them on Instagram.

Most of my conversations involve funny jokes and sci-fi ideas along with pointless but fun discussions like * Android Vs ios

()


* Elon Musk Vs whoever

()

* TV series

* Mr. Robot

()

* Sherlock

()

* Prison Break



* Death Note



* Silicon Valley

()


* Promoting the good side of rap music, educating people who stereotype rap music followers

()


* questions/answers about life and religions.

()

Steemit seems fun. Looking forward to contribute to this wonderful community and connect with such brilliant minds and talents here :D
Sort:  

It would be interesting to make video a hosting with the Blockchain technology
Интересно бы было сделать видео хостинг с технологией Blockchain

Interesting idea. How do you think one should go about implementing Blockchain to make a video hosting platform?

Great to have you in the club!

Need a Job and I ask please that you see my post https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/58kd3g-my-dream-needs-your-vote-crowdfunding, with your vote I can put my business and thus have a job and be able to feed my children. With just a few clicks you can change my life.
(voting this comment you are also helping)
sorry for the spam but I'm desperate for funds to be self employed
Thanks in advance. Nicolas

Welcome.
Please try to use less sentences with I at the begining in the future.

Damn right! Will keep that in mind. Thanks.

Welcome, "Hello from the other side". Love "Hello" from Adele, catchy name.

Thanks @crazymumzy!
Indeed, Adele is great at her work. You know what, "crazymumzy" would be a nice rap-name :P

What is your undergraduate? Have you ever built your own hashing algorithm? Do you like economics? Do you want to study technical parts or how it affects current tech/business models. Its like asking how the internet affects our live style vs how packets are sent over tcp/ip. But you know all this.

I believe the best way to begin or continue on the world of block chain, is to begin slowly, studying the fundamental principle first. This is that it is possible to maintain a list of messages from many sources and to trust that each is authentic and that the list is unchanged over time. Its a simple idea, and not so hard to do. You hash the list. You publish the hash. Everyone knows if the list has been altered. But you probably know all this too.

Hey @treeleaves! My undergraduate program was a triple major degree in Mathematics, Computer Science and Electronics. I haven't built my own hashing algorithm. In fact, I got acquainted with the SHA-256 very recently. I am new to cryptography. My instructor's field of research is cryptography and network security. She could help me the most if it involved cryptography or netsec. So I'd prefer the technical side to economical impact of Blockchain. And yes, I do understand how the records on the blockchain are immutable. However, I need help in narrowing down my topic with some direction on how the research should be carried out.

A simple hashing algorithm isn't so complicated. I did one in college.

I wrote some ideas on creating a governing system for a crypto, here. Not sure exactly how I would implement it though. Might be worth looking at.

steemates! that's a new, and good, one! I had been partial to 'steemers'. and others are partial to 'steemians'.

I think i'll try steemates, for now, and see how it feels :-)

Haha! Sure thing. Glad you liked it :D

Hello from my side!

:P

Welcome to the community, I have also joined today and cant wait to contribute to this wonderful community! First time I am on a platform where it is not filled with rubbish, empty information and stupidity! Look forward to more posts! Alla x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59