You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello from the other side!

What is your undergraduate? Have you ever built your own hashing algorithm? Do you like economics? Do you want to study technical parts or how it affects current tech/business models. Its like asking how the internet affects our live style vs how packets are sent over tcp/ip. But you know all this.

I believe the best way to begin or continue on the world of block chain, is to begin slowly, studying the fundamental principle first. This is that it is possible to maintain a list of messages from many sources and to trust that each is authentic and that the list is unchanged over time. Its a simple idea, and not so hard to do. You hash the list. You publish the hash. Everyone knows if the list has been altered. But you probably know all this too.

Sort:  

Hey @treeleaves! My undergraduate program was a triple major degree in Mathematics, Computer Science and Electronics. I haven't built my own hashing algorithm. In fact, I got acquainted with the SHA-256 very recently. I am new to cryptography. My instructor's field of research is cryptography and network security. She could help me the most if it involved cryptography or netsec. So I'd prefer the technical side to economical impact of Blockchain. And yes, I do understand how the records on the blockchain are immutable. However, I need help in narrowing down my topic with some direction on how the research should be carried out.

A simple hashing algorithm isn't so complicated. I did one in college.

I wrote some ideas on creating a governing system for a crypto, here. Not sure exactly how I would implement it though. Might be worth looking at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60