A Day of A GRATEFUL PersonsteemCreated with Sketch.

If there's something I am proud of, it is having a GRATEFUL HEART. I'm just always thankful for what I have that whatever problem or struggle I face, I can't manage to be depressed seeing that I have a shelter, wearing good clothes having a no-perfect but happy family.

Problems are everywhere, it's natural and if you are thinking when will you get a rest from it, well you're thinking wrong. Depression is understandable especially if you don't know how to deal with it I have mine too, you know. I'm currently underemployed even how much I want to help my widowed Mother in sending my siblings to school my salary is not enough. That's one of mine.

But from time to time you need to detach yourself from this world, I mean you have to give up the things that you can't control. Complaining is just so worthless. Why don't we focus on the things that make us happy.

Well for me here are those things:

  1. Praying and Meditating

For an ATHEIST you can skip this. But you know when you want to detach yourself from material things or your problems this is very important. Having FAITH means you believe in something that you do not see. We are just a speck of this Universe, there is one who's the GREATEST of all. Every morning, I always thank Him for letting me wake up, giving me another chance to correct my mistakes and to continue accomplishing my purpose. Detaching means trusting Him and someday somehow we will know the meaning behind these struggles and the purpose of our existence. This is vital in your detachment since you give all your worries and trust to our God.

  1. Cooking/Eating my Breakfast

Breakfast is a very important meal for me because it signifies one of the blessings I received early in the morning. So I really appreciate when I'm cooking or eating my breakfast. Yum yum yum!

  1. Doing my work with sincerity.

When I pray for work God gave it to me after just one week. Even I receive a small salary that doesn't mean that I have to take my work for granted. I'm still grateful for having a job, so I do it with full of sincerity and the best that I could.

  1. Listening to Music/Playing my Guitar

My favorite part of my day. Losing myself to music and learning to play different songs with my guitar is sooo enjoying. But I'm still a beginner and I need to practice the "bar chords" . (Can someone help me please? :) )

  1. Spending time with my family and friends.

This needs balance in your life. Most of the time I really want to spend my time alone but I have family and friends who I love and love me too. They are my primary source when I am down and troubled and I need a helping hand. Did I just sing? Hahaha But I do have a point right? :)

  1. Exercising

I'm kinda overweight. But I'm working on it, actually I've been working on it since childhood, hehe. This is one of my early struggles in life and someone who is overweight can relate with me (Hug me, my friend :( ). Running is my most tolerable exercise and I'm enjoying it! It's a satisfying feeling that you are thankful because you are alive! So, who are the runners here? You know what I mean right?

  1. Watching K-Dramas

I know, I know there are so many of us here but please focus on my article and stop thinking of your Oppas for a moment. I can say that it's one of my addiction BEFORE. But I finally able to control it. My secret Don't start watching if you don't have a plenty of free time. It's an effective stress reliever just know how to control it.

So that's it! You can see in my bio that I am a LIFE EXPLORER from the Philippines. This is how I introduce myself. Because if I were to describe myself in one word that is GRATEFUL. So follow me because I do have so many things to share with you. I'm an explorer, right?
Hello there STEEMIANS!IMG_20170516_194121[1].jpg

Sort:  

welcome Ishteldalosa !! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you! I'm having fun!

Welcome to Steemit @ishteldalosa, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you! :)

Cool! This seems like a brand new account so I'm gonna support you. One upvote for you and full steem ahead!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to recieve votes so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Hi Ishteldalosa! Awesome photos! Welcome to Steemit! Be sure to follow me and I will follow you back :)

Congratulations @ishteldalosa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello ishteldalosa and welcome to Steemit. I like your basic philosophical views of everyday living. Here is to wishing you the best that Steemit has to offer. Keep posting and hope to see more of your content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51