Hi Steemit! Welcome To My World. (I'm brand new here!)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Welcome To My World!

There it is, the hotel..."My World". I am a pilot from Vancouver Canada and this is the sort of place I spend a lot of my time and that is me trying my best to hype it up.

Why am I here?

That is a great question. Why are any of us here? Before my move to the world of aviation, I used to ask questions like that quite a bit. I studied Philosophy when I was in university, however, let's get back to the question at hand. I have joined the Steemit community in a search for a better sort of an online community to be a part of. There are several things that have drawn me to Steem, and among those are:

  • The absence of advertising;
  • Absence of censorship; and
  • A higher degree of personal accountability for your actions withing the Steem ecosystem.

My Interests

My interests, and the ability to find others to share my interests with online, also has a large impact on why I'm here, so this seems like a good point to move onto what my interests are so here is a partial list of the things that drive me as a person:

  • Travel
  • Cultures
  • Photography
  • Music
  • Humour
  • Politics
  • Aviation
  • Philosophy
  • Parenting
  • Cooking
  • Fishing
  • Outdoors
  • Technology

My Steemit Goals

I'm very interested in being part of something big with a lot of promise, and I feel like Steemit has that to offer. It's exciting to be here and I hope to be able to connect with some fine people and share some wonderful ideas and experiences. If you're reading this and feel the same, then I hope we can connect and grow ourselves (and this platform) together.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I'm going to do some Steemit browsing.

Sort:  

welcome!!!

I went to go get my kids and came back to find that my post had already been upvoted. Thank you, I appreciate it!

youre welcome ^^


Welcome to Steemit @iroar!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit mr @iroar i wish you good luck

Welcome to this great community

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

@iroar welcome! A pilot, sounds like you can offer some sweet footage and answer some cool questions people might have on here. Get your name out with this.
Use my referral link to this boosting community, which will help you get noticed faster.
https://steemfollower.com/?r=13941
Its a free community to help boost upvotes daily on your most recent post,
Enjoy! Come visit my page for more help posts.

Thanks man. I'll check out the referral link you mentioned!

Welcome, It helps a lot. Good luck

Hello and welcome to Steemit @iroar! I'm @danielshortell and I write fiction here on the platform. I like your primary reasons for joining up Steemit...very well said. No silly advert crap here, no censorship, and, in the short while I've been here, I've noticed a much different sort of conversation seems to happen here which is refreshing. Looks like we have some overlapping interests... will follow you :)

Thanks @danielshortell. I have taken a quick look at a couple of your posts and I am intrigued! I am going to devote more time to reading some of your stories when my kids are out for the night.

Very nice, thanks for taking a look :)

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are cool and fun and my great grandfather, or somebody, of the Henderson family, or maybe the Pickett family, lived in British Columbia, probably near you. So in some ways, I am part Canadian. I'm near Seattle now.

Welcome to steemit world✌🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57