Hello, I'm iridescent nabi and I like to draw :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

1.png

One month ago I was accepted by the steemit community but I never thought it would be actually that fast because I registered on Feb 1st. It took me so long to decide what I was going to share in this awesome site. Especially because I'm trying to cope with my shyness so I will be uploading my drawings and stories from time to time. I have never been very confident in my skills but time passes and I think it's the perfect moment and the perfect site to start with. I will never call it "art" because I'm a noob and I never studied something related to it, my career is something way different, but it seems that I have to tag it like "art" so people can find me.

So hi, my name is Ingrid and I chose this username because I like iridescence and nabi means butterfly in korean, a language that I don't speak but I can read and not so much understand, but I like it. I have always been a very creative person but I never showed it in the internet, this will be a journey where I want to improve my drawings and hopefully I can earn some steem in the process.

The image is a representation of myself, as I'm shy I don't like to share pictures of me (at least not here) but I actually own that outfit and is one of my favorite ones. Fashion is one of my interests and I might share the designs I have drawn in the past years in hope some nice fashion designer make them in real life or at least get some inspiration.

And if you read some grammar mistakes I am so sorry in advance. English is not my first language so I will try to improve my english too.

Iridescent Nabi ^-^

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you so much for your nice words :)


Welcome to Steemit @iridescentnabi!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you so much for the info, that would help me a lot. Blessings to you too :)

The image is a representation of myself, as I'm shy I don't like to share pictures of me (at least not here).

C'mon you shouldn't be shy on steemit all we do is love and support each other anyway i know with time you would come out. wonderful introductory by the way, in few paragraphs you've displayed alot of creativity. Nice meeting you am looking forward to more wonderful post from especially your drawings

Thank you so much for your kind words Joey and I hope that too, I wish I can be more open so this will be kind of an experiment to me.


Welcome to Steem @iridescentnabi.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi Ingrid, welcome to Steemit. Perhaps you have a lot of questions about Steemit and no doubt the proper answer is from reading the Official website FAQ: (https://steemit.com/faq.html).

I don't study art either. I just draw to express it and the pencil just follow it. I wish your dream come true as a fashion designer.

Remember to use maximum of the 5 tags. You may edit it and add illustration & drawing.

Have fun learning and share your experiences in Steemit. Enjoy!

Thank you so much for your help, I added the other 2 tags :P

You're most welcome. Happy learning.

Congratulations @iridescentnabi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @iridescentnabi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72