The beginning

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys!

Who I am?

I am a 25 year old guy from Poland. Enthusiast of new technologies, and someone who loves to read, both fiction and non-fiction. Since long time ago, I wanted to start creating something that would be useful to people on the internet, and not to be only a passive consumer. Then I got interested with cryptocurrencies and generally blockchain, and then a friend of mine told me about steemit.

This is where I got my idea, that I would like to create something here, on steemit, since it would mix my desire to create content that maybe would be nice for some people, and desire to do something in regards with blockchain, beside just investing in cryptocurrencies.

What I want to create?

So, you will probably ask what is it that I want to create here? As I mentioned I love to read, that is why I am planning on writing reviews/summaries, mostly of non-fiction books. Why mostly non-fiction? Because I think that there are enough reviews of fiction out there, and mine would not be much better than those out there. But when it comes to non-fiction books, like "self-help books" I think that you got too many "mumbo jumbo" reviews out there on the internet, that are praising how great this book is and how it will change your life. I believe that it's hard to find good critical review, good discussion about that kind of books.

So I hope to provide you with critical review of non-fiction books that I read, something that is valuable, something that will present you the ideas of non-fiction books without the need to read it, or something that will help you decide if it's worth to read that book. Also something that maybe will spark some conversation in the comments! :)

Inside-Shakespeare-and-Co-Paris-Bookshop1.jpg
Who wouldn't want to own a room like that? ❤️ BTW if you're wondering, it's a "Shakespeare and Company" bookstore in Paris

Foreword

As you may already see, my english is not perfect, and I hope that it will get better with my activity on steemit. Maybe I am not a professional writer, without perfect english, but I will enjoy creating here, and if some of you will like my posts, or will find them helpful, I will be more than happy! :D We will see how it will go :)

Important: if you will stumble upon my posts in the future and you will see that they lack something, that you may correct me, please do! I am more than open to critique.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @inquisitiveguy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

My knowledge of how steemit works, both when it comes to technology and community, is not perfect. Will use that links to educate myself for sure. :)

Great. I use them daily.

If your interested, we just kicked off a writing contest.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@bycoleman/usd45-sbd-steemit-writing-contest-writer-s-needed-the-more-writers-the-more-winners

Wish you success! This is a good idea! Would use more tag such as „Review“ and others - Look you to use Tags in your favor:

https://steemit.com/howto/@roger-that/first-10-days-on-steemit

Will follow you. See you around.!

Sorry that I reply after 20 days, but I wanted to thank you for this advice. That article was helpful, because I thought that tags will not be important. But they are, and I need to keep that in mind :)

I am glad I could help a little! Wish you success with your journey and see you around!

Hi and welcome to Steemit. I really like the niche you've chosen. Will definitely keep an eye out for those reviews. There's a lot of bad self help books. Hopefully you'll unearth some gems for me.

Hi :) I am a newbie, but I hope that my posts will be interesting for readers, or will spark some conversations. If you will like (or dislike ;) ) my reviews in the future I will be glad to hear your feedback :)

I will follow along. My impression is that they'll be well thought out.

Welcome, friend! You definitely seem an interesting personality :) Thanks to your friend who introduced you to Steemit. Looking forward to your summaries :)

I am into healthy lifestyle, mind, motivation and more in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Hi. Thanks, I am happy that you liked my introducing :) I already had a chance to look at your posts, and I found them interesting and valuable! Many of them are in my bookmarks to read later (and I am not that kind of person who is adding everything to bookmarks and then forget to read it ;) ). Glad to find people like you with interesting content here :)

Welcome! Looking forward to your reviews!

Thanks, I hope to start soon :)

Hello! Happy steeming!

Congratulations @inquisitiveguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85