Introduce Yourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I am Ikpefan Patrick, born in born April 15th. I am from Edo State Nigeria and presently resides in Sabongidda Ora. I attended Evbiobe Central School Sabongidda - Ora and from there to the Prestigious Holy Trinity Grammar School, Sabo -Ora (H T G S) Where I passed out in flying Colours in West African School Certificate Examination in October.
IMG_20171219_165259.jpg I studied Political Science from Edo State University Ekpoma. I participated in the Mandatory National Youth Service Corps in Plateau State in Akwanga Local Government Council.

Though I studied Political Science my passion for humanities quickly pushed me to great quest for information. I can conveniently discus subject matter bothering on Religious, Economy, Education, Culture and Agriculture and Politics.

In 2013 I joined politics where I contested as a Councillor and won under the APC Party. WhileIMG-20171220-WA0005.jpgIMG-20171220-WA0003.jpg I was in the legislative Arms, I was elected as the Majority Leader of the House which gave me more responsibilities to my colleagues and my immediate constituency which I represents. During my tenure, I moved 25 Motions which became a Resolutions of the House, 8 of the Resolutions Now a Bill of the House and later became A By- law. After my tenure, I went into full farming, planting of pawpaw, Cassava, plantain, Yam and little into poultry farming. Presently, Agriculture is now the Economy stay of my country, am proud to say here that going into agriculture, it has brought smiles to me and my family.

I was introduced to steemit by @outhori5ed who is my Inlaw.IMG_20171219_165413.jpg His passion and drive for steemit ignited my desire to be part of this great group. I have read so much about @ejemai contribution to making steemit a household name in Nigeria and how @stach have become and I am fully motivated to be part of this vision.
IMG_20171219_165309.jpg
I am positively looking forward to contributing immensely and also using this platform to showcase my humanitarian activity as steemit is a way of giving back to the community that has given us the conducive environment to exist. As a politician, I look forward to exploring and enjoying interdependent and interrelationship with every frontier.

Thank you for this great opportunity

Sort:  

Welcome!Welcome!Welcome!

Welcome to Steem @ikpefan. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Welcome on Steemit! You are gonna like it really soon :D
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

welcome @ikpefan ! Nice Post ! Please upvote & keep following

Ok, thanks

Welcome so nice to have a politician join the platform, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a post to make it simply to do. Here
Also
Here is a post for Nigeria. https://steemit.com/nigeria/@isteemithard/nigerians-joining-steemit-at-amazing-rate

Welcome on board @ikpefan it's nice to have you here To learn more click here feel free to upvote and follow I do same

Congratulations @ikpefan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68938.64
ETH 3763.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44