New Steemian Here... Here's How I Got Started with Steemit and What I'm Up To Now

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0046.JPG

Hello guys!

@sassylori invited me to join Steemit a month ago. I did.

Then she asked me to do write-ups and update my account every once in a while. I did.

Now she’s asking me to do an introductory post, bless her. I’m doing it now.

The same friend, who’s been a member of the community far longer than me, has been feeding me breadcrumbs - what to do, what to look out for, when and what to upvote, which community to join, etc.

I had to kick my ass last night to finally get into it. So in a span of 24 hours, I wrote a #life post here, joined a #freewrite challenge here, became part of a discord community, upvoted, commented, and now this.

I’ve struggled updating my steemit blog because I’ve been away too frequently lately. I’m traveling around the Philippines. I’ve been to a few places and there’s still so much more to see.

When I'm not traveling, I work a lot. Online stuff mostly.

When I’m home and not working, I’m probably reading books or spending my time lurking in online forums. The internet is a rabbit hole, one link will lead you to a deeper myriad of who-knows-what and next thing you know it’s 12 midnight and Friday's gone too quickly.

So that’s my life right now. Travel, work, and watching dog videos. :D

I make it sound like my life is inherently boring. Really, it’s rad at times, boring sometimes. One thing I’m sure, I’m thankful for every single moment I am living.

Thank you for reading! :)

Sort:  

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote

Thank you! Welcome to steemit, too!

Welcome iikanji !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

Thanks @lopezdacruz! Excited to be here. :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Awesome, thank you!

Finally! Welcome to Steemit, my friend! You know I've always believed you'd be a good addition to this community. Now your posts can prove that and I hope @curie will find you, soon. ;)
So yeah, this is my account in case you didn't know. Haha! Happy Steeming! 😘

Hahahah! I didn't know. I would've tagged you. You know what, I will tag you. Lemme edit the post. :D

And, yup, hope @curie finds its way to a minnow like me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59