Hi iamkiki! this is my introduceyourself-post!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey steemit community! iamkiki from austria and want to give you an quick overview of me and tell you why i signed up on steemit.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I am 25 years old, living in Vienna (Austria) and i work in marketing. Beside my work i am studying interntional business relations at the FH Burgenland where i heard the first time about steemit. The guys from @limesoda ( @berndpfeiffer & @nissla ) gave a lecture at our university and with the support of @theaustrianguy they told us a lot about steemit and all the opportunities offered. (I hope I've done it right with the tagging so far)


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Before i signed up here i used to be a lot on social media like facebook (but in case more in fashion related groups on fb) and on instagram, because I am very interested in Fashion, Sneaker (I own more than a 120 pair of sneakers) and Photography. After i heard at the lecture that steemit offers something similar like instagram they catched my attention. I love to put effort in outfits and representing them on pictures, but the current algorithm of instagram is pretty whack. Therefore I am really looking forward to try out steepshot. Especially since you can be rewarded by upvotes for your creative work it's a good side factor of motivation to continue the effort in your interest. I am not sure how big the fashion and sneaker related community on steemit is so far but i am looking forward to connect with people with similar passion. I am looking forward to increased my skills of taking pictures and editing them. 


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Beside my fashion, sneaker and photography love, my circle of friends (including me) are building up a music label, which makes their own music clips and merchandise beside the music. (I do not make music on my own, I am more of doing behind the scenes stuff) It's like a big collective of friends from Vienna which puts a lot of time creating the whole creative process which a label uses to do. Like shooting videos, making the instrumentals, recording the vocals, making party events, creating merchandise and promoting everything by ourself. Some of the guys already had some bigger local hits, which went up to round 1,5 million clicks on youtube (for artists from Vienna thats pretty much tbh). And yeah everthing is still a progress but the journey of continues and since I've seen the possibilities of Dtube I think I'll have to talk to the guys for uploading some of the songs and videos on it. Maybe the Dtube community wants to see some upcoming artists on their platform. :-)


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I think that are the most important information of my introduction so far. I hope i didn't forget something interesting but since I am new to steemit I am not sure until now what is really important on steemit so I guess it will be 'learning by doing'. Lets explore steemit. :-)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

(I am sorry if my english is bad sometimes, but i am trying to get more in touch of creating blogposts in english.) All the pictures included in this post are taken by me and my friends. 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Sort:  

Hallo @iamkiki, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Chat unter https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei. Mehr Informationen über den deutschsprachigen Discord-Chat findest Du in diesem Beitrag.

Wenn Du auf Deutsch schreibst, verwende immer #deutsch als einen der 5 Hashtags, um Deine Reichweite zu erhöhen.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Welcome to steemit

It's amazing the first post has been like this You are really great at making posts

I am so happy that you are here, iamkiki! Best wishes for a very successful journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) All the best!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@iamkiki, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

This is very good first post. Welcome. I am also new so my vote doesn't give out money yet but you got it anyways. I am also in greeters guild so if you check it out say hello.

Welcome to Steem, @iamkiki!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : 2.16 : Resteem indicators.

Nice introduction. Welcome to steemit!

@iamkiki welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Welcome to Steemit. Take your time to explore this great platform and make new friends.

To make your steemit journey an easy one.
Join us at SteemJet community where we teach about Steem and cryptocurrency at large.
Follow- @steemjet
@dimimp

Join on discord - https://discord.gg/gGf9V24

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10