Introduce yourself: I am JamiesteemCreated with Sketch.

You know those nights where you party so hard you lose track of time and you end up getting home as your alarm goes off? You simply shake it off and jump in the shower and with the back of your eyes pulsing a bit you begin your day. Well that's everyday of my life now. Though I am not actually partying and I don't actually have an alarm per say... I have a Kai. For all of you who don't know me my name is Mom (aka Jamie) and Kai is my very energetic boob obsessed 5 month old who I love more than I ever thought possible. I could talk about him all day and when we go out I usually do talk about him all day, thankfully my friends seem almost as obsessed with him as his dad and I are.

image.png

My days start and end with Kai of course and while he keeps me very busy I do still sneak a few of my other obsessions in between all the baby kisses and belly tickles that happen. Like crafting, so much crafting, yarn and beads and fabric and all that good stuff. And food! But like super healthy vegan versions of my old favorite unhealthy foods like mac and cheese. And certainly all things baby! I have a passion for learning info about natural birthing and child care that I really love sharing with people in an attempt to help expand peoples view of their options.

image.jpeg

I created this blog so I have a place to share all of my obsessions and meet some new like minded friends. I have already found quite a few incredibly lovely people who I am so beyond excited to follow along in their journey! I hope you all enjoy the slice of my life I'm serving and look forward to meeting more of you!

image.png

Quick side note. So while I said Kai was 5 months old... Well he was but because I am incredibly self critical over pretty much everything I do and I never think anything is good enough the past year or so I've been writing when I can and not posting any of it! All in all he is now a year old. Eeeeek! BUT I am now at a new place in my life where I refuse to allow perfection to prevent progress and let's be honest perfection is impossible so I am learning to let go of that idea and just doing the damn thing. So here it goes.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Thanx! Lovin it here already! ❤️

Hiiii !!!!
Welcome!!! Excited you started blogging!!!
I'm looking forward to following your posts. Great content already. Your family looks so sweet and I can't wait to try making the vegan mac-cheese

Awwww thanx Autumn! I was so nervous to start posting but am absolutely loving it! And yes they are just wonderful! They are the center of my world and I absolutely love it! Let me know if you try it and what you think! I love hearing people's reviews of my food! 😊

always happy 2 c u

Welcome @iamjamie!
Sending love and welcomes from Koh Phangan
😏😉😎

Stay well and Steem on! 🐳

Thanx so much! And holy beegeezes! You are just down south of me! Hello from the north! 😊

Congratulations to join in steemit @iamjamie, very happy to join you in steemit, hopefully in steemit we can know each other and support others, keep your friends work, show your best work in this steemit, my @muhammadikbal will upvote you 100% ... my beginner In steemit
Yours sincerely @muhammadikbal.

Hi @iamjamie, welcome to steemit.
I think you are a great writer, I like your posts.
Yes, if you like art, like sketch of facial drawing, and natural sketch, and other kind of drawing art, you can visit my account named @ aldul02, there I post my work, hope hope you like it.

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! This is the first post I've EVER created and I was definitely a bit nervous to read people reactions. Will check out your page! Thank you again! ❤️

Congratulations to join steemit @iamjamie .. Show the best work you have here, hopefully in this steemit we all share each other, both in terms of writing, and on upvote part, I @muhammadfajarm will always support you, regards me @muhammadfajarm

Perfection IS possible my love, you and Kai are examples of that.

All is perfectly here and now, in this moment we ain't ever going to be anywhere else. So be we it, all ways here and now, believe it, be live it, be love it..

I've so much love and appreciation for you and am so happy to see you pushing that button.

Thanks for being in our life and I'm so excited that everyone else gets a chance to know you too!

You are perfect! ✨

Ok so this has gotten me all emotional! I love you so so much! Thank you for constantly supporting me in this wonderful life we have been creating and sharing together! 😘

Welcome to STEEMIT Jamie, glad to see Keni got you to start sharing some of your stories as well! :)

(____/)
( ͡ ͡° ͜ ʖ ͡ ͡°)
\╭☞ \╭☞

Welcome to Steem @iamjamie I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Awwww thank you! I greatly appreciate it Botty! 😘

Welcome to steemit @iamjamie., Keep working well, hopefully in steemit we know each other, to add friends from different parts of the country .. I am so glad you join here, I feel have a friend again, hopefully in this steemit we support each other With the best work we have, best regards @ibel20.

I just wrote a post of introduceyourself, visit this link https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ibel20/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-ibel20-a-new-comer-2017813t17227698z

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53