GREETINGS STEEMIANS! ANOTHER STEEMIAN HAS RISEN!

Greetings fellow Steemians!

My name is Aleksandar Urosevic and i am a 21 years old internaional business administration student, who is born and living in Vienna, Austria, although both my parents come from Serbia. I love working out, meeting friends, smoking hookah(very popular in europe), playing games(mostly League of Legends) and enjoying life with all it's ups and downs.

What is my story?

By now you know my name, age, hobbies and where i live, but you still do not know me right? If you want to get to know who i am now, you need to know my story, because who i was has determined who i am today. For the most part of my life (until 16 years old) i was the fat, ugly but funny kid, that everyone liked to be around (maybe because i made people feel more attractive in comparison to me, or maybe because i was really funny and helped people with my humor to forget their problems even if it was for a short time), but did not respect or considered me as same as they(slim, atheltic kids)were. Obesity in younger years not even earns you disrespect from your gender(male) but also i was always considered as " little brother" or " best friend" by the female society. At that time i knew exactly what my social status was, but my lack of giving a fuk in combination with my laziness were the key factors of why i didnt change myself. By my " lack of giving a F" i mean, i didnt care at that time, if i had no girlfriend or real friends or their respect, as longm as i got a cake or a burger at the end of the day plus i got to play my favorite video games, i did not give a single sht(chubby 1st world problems).

The Change

That attitude of mine did not change until i was 16 years old and in high school. When i became 16 years old, puberty hit me hard. Suddenly i had many male compagnions and i started to like the other gender. Heck i did not only like girls, i even fell in love with one, but i knew i had no chance. Like i said i always was a funny guy, but humor alone won't help me this time. I looked at the mirror and thought to myself " look at you, chubby, mantits etc. if i want her to like me, i got to lose weight and build some muscle" in other words i want something i have to fight for it. That day had changed my attitude for good. I started working out and followed a healthy diet and i lost 20 kg in 2 months.
When i started i was around 110 kg (242 lbs) and 1,72m ( 5 foot 6) and after 2 months around 90 kg (198lbs) and 1,75m (5 foot 7) . 1045144_10206522388596909_8908901598438282708_n.jpg

That change happend during the summer holidays, when i got back to school nobody could believe their eyes, everyone asked me how i did it. I felt great, i felt like me and the work i have done got acknowledged and most importantly i felt respected. I know what you all are thinking by now, what was your workout routine, what did you eat, did you get the girl? In the end, i did not get her, but thats good because otherwise i would not have met my current girlfriend (ivana,croatian beauty). Regarding the other questions, i will cover those in upcoming blogs in detail. Long story short, i learned, if you want something you have to fight for it and if you feel like giving up think about why you started.I learned to never give up, it does not matter what the goal is, may it be your education, relationship, fitness goals etc. You can apply this way of thinking on every part
If you learn one thing from my blogs, then please let it be the attitude of not giving up.
quitting-is-not-acceptable-workout-daily-quotes-sayings-pictures.jpg

##The future of this blog

So what is a business student from Austria(not Australia please don't mistake),with roots in Serbia, doing on this platform? It is simple! I like to express my thoughts, opinions, knowledge, hobbies, explorations etc. and share them with an audience, which shares the same passion for such things as me. You may be asking yourself: nice, but what topics will you be covering in your blogs? As we all know there cryptocurrency bloggers are not a rare sight on this plattform. Thats why i want to cover a somewhat minor niche on this site. I will be blogging about fitness, health, nutrition, lifestyle etc.
I want to help people change their unhealthy lifestyles, get in shape and love life. Here is a picture of me when i was 19 years old and at the peak of my perfomance plus i want to emphazise that i was and will always be natural.
12341327_10206366920430302_5417242660496479406_n.jpg

The picture may be a little blurry, because i don't know yet how to change the size of the pic, so please be merciful.
I hope you liked my introduction, can't wait to blog. Please upvote it and share some love.
Yours truthfully iamaleks

Sort:  

Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!

Click the Image Below to see the Video!

Thank you very much 😆


Welcome to Steemit @iamaleks!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi @iamaleks! You have a great story...🙂

Thank you that means a lot 😁

Servus,

du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten! Ich bin ein Curation-Bot und meine Mission ist, hochwertigen Content unter #steemit-austria zu fördern. Hier kannst du mehr über mich und meine Funktionsweise erfahren. Wie du an meinen Curation-Rewards mitverdienen kannst, wird dort ebenfalls beschrieben.

Übrigens: Wenn du den Tag #steemit-austria verwendest, finde ich deine Posts noch leichter!

Auf dem dem Steemit-Austria Discord-Server kannst du nette Leute kennen lernen und deine Beiträge promoten.

Zum aktuellen Tagesreport

Hi @iamaleks, you have made a very impressive intro blog, I just put your post link in my blog, if you like it then please upvote and follow me, otherwise please comment in that post, then i will remove your link.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-3-1524535737-1825259

Thank you very much for featuring me. 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43