Hello. I am Tove- Elena. I create hybrid art. I would like to share my story with you

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

0e548f_64cd4182a63b47f195b820362a171684.jpg

0e548f_4f0f80363893422c82864904f459c32d.jpg

I have always loved to dance. I remember dancing with my mother in the living room when I was a child.

I never stopped... The movement. Dance became my path. My safe spot in a very turbulent life. I am truly grateful to the part of me that never stopped wanting to move, the part of me that are curious and creative. Being creative gives me pleasure. Exploring and expressing awakens my life force.

0e548f_0fb8768a643d4be4915c0510755a8fa9.jpg

0e548f_9d732a37a0a34b36b81d351b1176fc56.jpg

0e548f_661102c86c394e3e8e7603261e570549.jpg

My first meeting with butoh dance was 16 years ago. In Oslo, Norway where a great dance teacher introduced me to butoh dance for the first time. Everything in me connected instantly with this way of moving. And it has kept inspired me all these years. I am truly grateful to the part of me that never stopped wanting to move and explore, the part of me that is curious and creative. In many ways this has been what has inspired me to search deeper.

0e548f_a29ce11292b24639bc651da5e4c6b085.jpg

0e548f_319323b6a0d841fabdc53565b01860d7.jpg

0e548f_64d7cff2dd6d48538f02b756f4a96c57.jpg

I am now at a point in my life where my structure is changing, breaking down in a god way. a lot of my old patterns are changing. But something in me is still the same as always the curious, creative, wanting to move part of me is very much alive in me. Of course the form of my expression is also going through change, its calmer but yet strong.

i have many new ideas in my mind and body lately, and also some old ones thats just getting ready to be born. I can see them clearer now. I understand myself better, and accept my ideas in this way I let them grow.

The pictures in this post are not new, they are taken by Albert Herboada in Barcelona in 2012. I will share my new material when Im ready. Until then Ill share how I got here..![lot of my old patterns are changing. But something in me is still the same as always the curious, creative, wanting to move part of me is very much alive in me. Of course the form of my expression is also going through change, its calmer but yet strong.

i have many new ideas in my mind and body lately, and also some old ones thats just getting ready to be born. I can see them clearer now. I understand myself better, and accept my ideas in this way I let them grow.

The pictures in this post are not new, they are taken by Albert Herboada in Barcelona in 2012. I will share my new creation s when they are ready. Until then I will share how I got here. I hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

Hi, Elena! Thank you for joining this community!

Hi. Could yoy please downvote this post? I am would like to delete all of the info on my account, but it is imposible. And the only way to make the post dissapear is to downvote them. thank you vey much!

Shoot, it looks a bit old, we'll have to take it down on the next Hard Fork! I'll tell some people! @berniesanders do you're job! #berniedadestroyer! You could still edit that display name to say unnamed or something that won't be so searchable on the internet to unlink the association to your other profiles as much for now! Another way for you (and I)to do it would be for us to start spamming that account a lot until the feeds are not visible. Just start posting dots, lots of them!

YUP that is the main problem with steem, once you join you can never leave, just like that old Hotel California song!

Whats up?!

Hi. Could yoy please downvote this post? I am would like to delete all of the info on my account, but it is imposible. And the only way to make the post dissapear is to downvote them. thank you vey much!

welcome! to the steem room!

welcome to steemit @hybirdart
i hope your enjoy this community . :D

Congratulations @hybridart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi. Could yoy please downvote this post? I am would like to delete all of the info on my account, but it is imposible. And the only way to make the post dissapear is to downvote them. thank you vey much!

Congratulations @hybridart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @hybridart! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hybridart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48