You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thirty Years of Books...And So Much More

Wow! - now that's an idea that had not dawned upon me. Brilliant, simply brilliant, I say! I have 12,000 good books for sale, many of them in our areas of interest. Thanks for bringing that concept to my attention, and continued success...

Sort:  

Yes that would be a great idea to sell books via steemit posts for steem or SBD.

Are you only able to sell in the US and Canada or can you ship to the UK and Europe?

If you go forward with this let me know as I produce the list of Businesses accepting payment in steem.

I will add you to the next list if you are interested.

Is http://throughahunterseyes.com/ the bookselling website or is there another site for that?

Hello,

I would like to sell my books via steem or SBD. I can sell internationally. My books are listed on a 3rd party site, https://www.abebooks.com/servlet/SearchResults?sortby=0&vci=97402. The business would be Michael Patrick McCarty, Bookseller (via abebooks) If they found them on that site they would have to email me and handle the transaction off site. . Would that work for you? I am not yet up to speed on steem vs. dollars, so I am not sure how that converts as far as asking price. I am also wondering, if I did a specific post for a book for sale, can I list the steem or SBD price on that post? Thanks for the interst.

I have come across AbeBooks but I don't know the mechanics of the site.

Is AbeBooks only a marketing platform for your books, or do they handle any of the fulfilment for you?

Or is the order passed back to you and you handle all the shipping etc?

Presumably somewhere AbeBooks takes a cut on the listing price?

If you put posts for individual books on steemit you could then handle the steem transaction directly. You would also earn some reward for the post.

Most people use CoinMarketCap for steem v dollar exhange rates :

If I can be of any further help let me know.

Wow I see you have a copy of the classic 'Fly Fishing' by JR Hartley.

That book was made famous in Britain by the Yellow Pages advert :

Yes, a lovely little volume...

AbeBooks is a marketing platform, like Amazon. I receive the order thru them and ship the book for my warehouse. They take a cut of the sale. So, it sounds like I could do individual posts, with the price listed in dollars, and worry about the rest after the sale. I will check out CoinMarketCap. Thanks for the info. I am excited about this.

Great, let me know when you have it up and running and I will add you to my list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72