The Intro To The LeftHouse World Of Brian McGuire

Hello Steem world! my name is Brian McGuire

brianphoto.png

I am new to Steem and as well to crypto currency's and I am in! 100%
my older brother blew my mind a few weeks ago when he sent me a chuck of a Bitcoin.
And down the rabbit hole I went!

abbit.png

First of all I must say that, this here Steemit network is beautiful. for the most part, the articles/stories, and such are basically damn fine, intriguing slices of good old human life. It is nice not having some weird alga rhythm trying to tell me what i should be looking at. And hell maybe I am wrong. maybe there is some alga rhythm, but my point is, i find myself engaged in more stories on Steemit than I do on the other social networks.

ilovesteem.png

That being said, allow me to introduce myself.

I am a filmmaker, a musician, a skateboarder, an MMA news anchorman, A complete believer in crypto, a creative wonder boy.
I make movies, music, skateboards, under the LeftHouse name. I have been living these dreams now for many years!

As well I like to cook pizzas from scratch. I enjoy listening to Abraham Hicks. One of my most favorite films is Jim Jarmusch's Down By Law. Morrissey and Richard Hawley show up on the soundtrack to my life. Jazz is important. These are a few of my favorite things.

Let's talk about LeftHouse.
Let's start with...

LEFTHOUSE FILMS
www.lefthousefilms.com
lhf-ohlogo.png
LeftHouse Films was started around the year 2010. LeftHouse has been involved in the production of 9 feature films. Most of these films played at a handful of film festivals around the world, they feature a stunning and deep pool of talented actors, (John Hawkes, Mark Boone Junior, James Duval, Harry Dean Stanton, etc.), and most of these films are available to rent or buy online (amazon, itunes, etc.)
filmposters.png
LeftHouse films attempts to tell fresh, original stories like they use to in the 90's. Honest, quirky, happy/sad slices of life.

LEFTHOUSE RECORDINGS
www.lefthouserecordings.net
lhr-witchlogo.png
LeftHouse Recording was born in 2005. Ya see, I made a living as a techno DJ for about 8 years. So out of my DJing, came LeftHouse. So LHR started as a techno label. But since, LHR has seen the sites of many sounds, from Country, Hiphop, Death Metal, Pop, Noise, etc. The label has put out many underground artist and has had a hand in supporting real original music.
lhralbums.png
We recently have returned to the techno sound, but the gene field stays open wide. We have a couple of albums in the works!!

Check out this music video from LeftHouse Artist Rofrantic & The Flying Emitoe

LEFTHOUSE SKATEBOARDS
www.lefthouseskateboards.com
lhs-jhlogo.png
I started Skateboarding in 1985. the movie Back To The Future had something to do with i, i believe. I quit in 1997. I then came out of retirement in 2014. When I came back to skateboarding I had a nostalgia amnesia wake up! I realised, my early days in skateboarding shaped the man I am today. from style, to humor, to attitude. Skateboarding taught me how to deal with life and how to overcome the challenges within. When I re-stepped on the skateboard 3 years ago, I realized I never want to ever leave this art form/culture again. So I figured the best way for me to cement myself in was to start LHS!
12321616_911909938905838_7572120089282869784_n.png
So this is me and my dreams in process. Still much more to come!

I plan on making all LeftHouse products, from the movies, music, and skateboards, available to purchase through crypto very soon! If anybody has any advice or places for me to look into, so I can begin to set this up asap! I am all ears!

Also I have started to trade crypto! If any body has good advice, or links to videos that can i learn from, or know of any Youtube channels I should follow, please let me know! I have found the World Crypto Network's youtube channel and i watch their show "Today In Bitcoin" daily. I also found TheChartGuys youtube channel and both of them give great info!

If anybody has questions or interest, feel free to comment below. If you like who I am, give me a follow. I will be dropping LeftHouse movies, tunes, videos and much much more here on Steem. Like the great Conor McGregor once said, "We are not here to take part, were here to take over! But I need your help! A lot of you Steemers are far more technically advance than I, and am open to ideas, thoughts, directions!

Here is to the future!
Thank you for taking the time to ready my Intro.
All the best,
Brian McGuire

Watch LeftHouse Skateboards motivational art film about skateboarding. The first video I have posted to DTube!!!
Tea (part 1)
https://dtube.video/#!/v/hilladigahackles/k1db8ft8

Sort:  

Thank you kindly BottyMC! Super rad you are! I will follow!

Good day and welcome to the steemit family Brian McGuire @hilladigahackles. Steemit is already a great platform where you meet with good people but it can surely be better having you here. Upvoted you! I am your number one fan... Love you too

What you need to be doing is;


• Show some love to everyone
• Engage steemit family with good post
• Follow people of positive impact
• Avoid plagiarism (copying and pasting another person’s content)
• Be happy
• You can kindly follow me @fingalenz
fingalenz border.png
Please!!! know that everything you need is already within you, be great and never surrender.

You can learn from my posts
How to design a simple but amazing wordpress website
How to reduce video file size without affecting the quality


steemit banner.png

Hero said my pal!

Welcome to Steemit! You will definitely enjoy your time here. Excellent introduction post! Upvoted and followed, man! Looking forward to more posts from Lefthouse!

Thanks so much gogogadget!!! very cool indeed!

I believe that a simple and unassuming manner of life is best for everyone, best both for the body and the mind.

- Albert Einstein

True words speaks The @Wise-Old-Man ! Allen Watts is also another wise one! Thanks for the comment!

Impressive pedigree. You have a lot to offer this community. Any of the films streaming at any streaming service?

Thank you from the heart coldsteem!! Let's make good things happen!
You can actually watch my 2nd film titled The Black Belle for free here: http://main.snagfilms.com/films/title/the_black_belle

here are links to find a few of my other films:

PREVERTERE
https://itunes.apple.com/us/movie/prevertere/id1041590250

SICK OF IT ALL
https://itunes.apple.com/us/movie/sick-of-it-all/id1169218063

WINDOW LICKER
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00MB6FGZA/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_x_nYXRzbJD3PJQS

CARLOS SPILLS THE BEANS
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00J6TRGQW/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_x_oZXRzb3HDKDQC

look at www.LeftHouseFilms.com to find more!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thauerbyi, thanks dearly for sharing. I am not one to worry about money. That stuff just comes. And yes interaction is key indeed!

Welcome! Great page, look forward to future posts from you 😊

thanks Lisa! I am looking forward to trying out some of your veggie recipes!!

Welcome!

Added you and hope to be reading interesting posts from you!

Like wise idigit!!

Welcome to Steemit! You made a great choice joining this awesome community.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

thanks firepower! been on the chat a couple times and found some helpful Steemers! But I still do not know how to attach a photo to my steem page? any tips?!?!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians to get noticed

Signup here to get $50 worth of cryptocurrency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77