You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Left YouTube and Social Media and a Thank You Letter to my First 250+ Steemit Followers!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Keep up the good work @michelletv!! You naughty girl, you used the introduceyourself tag for a second time. Not Kosher.

Sort:  

I've seen quite a few users reposting new introduction posts after every 100 or so new followers, and sometimes even multiple times the same week! Believe it or not, there doesn't seem to be all that much out there on the "right" way to do it. However, @teamsteam has put out some nice "howto" introduceyourself guides, and ironically he recently released another introduceyourself post himself, despite already having over 4100 followers, and 450,000 SP!

Link: Hello Steemit! - Coinmarketcap.com Introduced Me!

I'd actually be interested in hearing his perspective on all this (and in more depth, yours as well), certainly after the "trollish" comment and flag-spamming crapfest that took place on here last night. I just hope it doesn't scare off @michellectv from posting more, because it did bring back some bad memories from our YouTube days years back.

And regarding updates to introduceyourself in general, I know for myself, it took me nearly 6 months or so before I wrote an introduceyourself post, and even then I didn't get it quite right the first time around.

If some of us have some big updates to share once or twice a year about our lives and "who we are" (as did @teamsteam), or someone's finally found the "courage" to open up a bit more on why they're here (as @michellectv chose to do), is that really so bad?

Guess we're all just trying to find the best way to show "who we are" and what we're all about! However, no one deserves what happened here last night just for sharing a heart-felt update to their original introduction.


Cheers, buddy! :)

just voted you, hope you vote me back :))

Way to go @alexpmorris! I just joined Steemit about a week ago, and I'm very glad I found this post...probably wouldn't have been "introduced" otherwise.

are you for real @correctdrop? sounds like there's some serious jealously going on there. You recently resteemed "Hiii Steemit :) I'm Nina and this is my introduction !". @momdmalek has posted FOUR introduceyourself posts in just over a week! So what exactly do you feel @michellectv has done wrong again?

You didn't seem to have any problem with @momdmalek, however. And if you're so sure the current success of @michellectv's post is ALL ATTRIBUTED to her using the introduceyourself tag, why hasn't that worked out so well for @momdmalek with a total of just a few bucks over all four of her recent introduction posts?

Maybe you should just admit that all you're really doing here is taking out the anger over your bitcoin losses on @michellectv ("I panicked after loosing way to much!"). Perhaps you should have considered investing some of that money in upping your own STEEM POWER instead.

Furthermore, perhaps you should focus on creating some of your own quality content, instead of going around "follow for follow". Following 622 people to gain 445 followers doesn't count as "having more followers", certainly not high quality ones as @michellectv has worked hard to attract.

And what's YouTube have to do with it anyway? Although it's rather ironic that you, coming over from YouTube are acting exactly like one of the heinous trolls we've all been quite happy to mostly avoid on STEEMIT so far.

UPDATE: I'm sorry to say that as you've decided to SPAM her post with over 20 useless comments, you left me no choice but to flag 95% of them down. I have left your original comment or two for posterity, so we can all forever remember your ridiculous and outrageous spam-trollish behavior this evening.

She has been on here since January though...like wtf so 7 months go by, and she is posting this, man what will it be next. People need to learn that this is not ok! I feel like it is abuse of the introduceyourself tag, hell ive been on here only 1 month and never even introduced myself and have more followers than her. I feel like she was not happy with having a few hundred because she was a youtuber with so many subbs she feels like she deserves more. Its the same thing I have seen from alot of the youtubers coming here, they do things like this to try and gain maximum exposure, and it is not far to us who are doing it the right way.

Thanks for pointing out this user's hypocrisy @alexpmorris. I really do appreciate REAL SUPPORT from LONG TIME SUPPORTERS! YOU ARE AND HAVE BEEN MY SOCIAL MEDIA ROCK!

So sorry you had to go through that. Guy wonders why he's having trouble gaining traction on STEEMIT and tries taking it out on you. Maybe he should try creating some real content, instead of crying foul after posting nothing more than an animated gif of bacon that he didn't even create himself, without even adding an extra word. Unbelievable...

Here, I can do better than that without even trying... "How delicious does this bacon look?! And to think that it may even work as a potential hangover cure, I'm sold... PASS ME THE BACON! :D lol

Even more funny, this guy literally created his own SPAM post featuring SPAM! lol

The good news is that it's nothing like what we used to deal with on youtube, where we could come across 10 of him in a day. Guess one of those creeps was bound to slip through the cracks and find their way onto STEEMIT sooner or later.

Lucky for us, we don't have to wait for or count on youtube support to deal with it anymore! :)

Fascinating! I love bacon but that's certainly not kosher...

We'll be certain to know if it's one my favorite psycho stalkers that has followed me here when they rant they wished I had "died in 9/11!".

The YouTube death threats of raping and murdering me, my mother and daughters because I'm a woman committing "haram" for making a cocktail are lovely memories...

Bacon can actually be kosher if I recall

Turkey bacon!

Surprise! Its the internet! Y'all aren't new to this... And I don't see anything trollish yet. But I hope they don't need posts because she didn't think it's ok.... It is... Go make more post hehe, and repost old ones, just like everyone else..
Conformity... Frack it.

How can I down vote your comments sir?

Thank you for all the exposure @correctdrop! I think you should use up even more of your vote power and flag spam another 100 of my posts that have done nothing but try to offer unique insights and perspectives to help out the STEEMIT community.

It's of course a lot easier for you to do, than to actually contribute something useful to STEEMIT, or to society in general:

https://steemd.com/@correctdrop portrait:

At your next antifa meeting, perhaps you can also bring up why almost none of your "follow for followers" upvote your copy/paste posts and stage a protest rally! lol

Cheers! :)

At your next antifa meeting

Hahahahaha rofl!!!!

Well, this naughty shiska doesn't typically do kosher recipes. Or, halal....

However, if I get enough requests I'll consider including some a kosher recipes inthe future. What should it be? A Manischewitz wine cocktail?

Until then, L’Chaim! ; )

I believe such dishes are simply certified/verified organic... No chemicals gmo or pesticides. I haven't seen anything suggesting otherwise, but I still trying to understand any differences... Doesn't se to be a cultural link to style of food, more quality of ingredients
.

just voted you, hope you vote me back :))

Perhaps some kosher is organic. My understanding is that it has been overseen under rabbinic supervision.

#1. If you read my post you would have gathered that a) I started on YouTube 2006 and b) I stopped publishing to YouTube in 2012.

#2. If you read my post you would have gathered that I officially created my account on Steemit this past January.

#3. @correctdrop, your account was only created last month in June. Your comment is very much like a YouTube hater, a reason why I stopped posting there. Also stated in my post, had you read it.

Hammer them haterz @michellectv ! If it wasn't for lovely and interesting people like you I know I wouldn't be coming on tha Steemit ! I Love You And Everyone In This World !! Keep up the good work and rock that intro tag as often as needed ! lol
LMAN.GIF

What can I say I gave them the M.C. ... hammer! Thanks for your sweet comment and thoughtful comment @lanceman!

I did intro 11 months after :) Nothing bad on it we can always reintro and give some more info . I undarstand your point about hight payd outs but you have to admit ......... not only posts count here also NAME and Reputation !

If it was about the payouts I should have done this a week ago! I'm not about the money. If I were, I wouldn't have started posting to YouTube in 2006 when there wasn't any money it yet!

Look i like you , i like cooking also , i think your posts compared to his are way better . About payouts we all know here NAME pay more than quality , On end the money are nice bonus ) Keep steeming and good lucky . Trolls arent welcome anyway !

I <3 food more than ppl now in my life! lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45