You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing myself and the GEET (Global Environmental Energy Technology) Fuel Processor

The only thing I want is to test the engine.

No words or explanation will be worth a real life scientific experiment, done by myself, with an engine that the GEET institute says "This engine was built by us, and it already works. You try it, on your own, in your own house, without our interference."

That is the only proof I can accept.

Sort:  

Fair enough, I can respect that. But you say it is the only proof you will accept, while telling us it is already proven a fraud by you. I personally can't except that as 'science', and what lead me to having this conversation. I would be interested in hearing how you would plan going about testing it and what type of test equipment you would use and what you would look for. You don't have to here, maybe a new tread would be better and could earn you a little for it. Who knows, maybe someone maybe impressed enough to buy one and send it to you to test and report on here, or even crowed source it with fellow critical minded skeptics on here. We both dislike dishonestly, so lets do our best in perusing what is really going on as honestly as we can...

I would receive a pre-built, verified-to-work engine, verified by GEET itself, and then I would use it. I would use it to do some minor work, maybe just testing it, and then I would take it apart, analyze it, and then put it back together, and test it again.

The important part is zero outside interference. I dunno how it works exactly, but I also know that it's very possible to fabricate positive results.

Anyways, I say: I accept proof, even though I know it is fraud.

I only claim to accept proof because I must have an open mind on principle.

Declaring it fraud without giving them a chance would be unscientific, so I've offered a chance to them, in order to allow me to actually test it, while giving a harsh warning: Declining my test is proof of fraud.

Which is what they did. I obviously cannot receive a GEET engine, because if I was to test it, it would not work, and they would be proven to be fraud.

As it is, they decline my desire to test it, and ignore it, hoping that they can continue to cheat people out of their money, which is exactly what they're doing when they even convince YOU, a person who is normally very sharp witted, to defend it, without actually testing it yourself.

Of course advanced technology is a glorious thing to invest in.

But technology is linked with science, and science is linked with skepticism.

The only way to know if a thing is true is to test it.

I don't want to be some annoying skeptic, so if you think GEET is worth your money, then go to the seminar. Go and test out their product. Bring it home with you, if you want. Go build one, and test it yourself.

It's your money.

I only give you one harsh warning:

Faith and science are incompatible.

Either you accept a thing is true for no reason, and it's called faith,

Or you test a thing before claiming it is true, and then get others to test it, and understand how it works, and call it science, or partial science.

The actual scientific method is quite a bit more intense than just testing a thing. But eh, it's your money.

You spend it on whatever you think is good technology.

A truly worthy investment will always bring you riches.
An investment in trash will only bring you ruin and lost money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43