Hello fellow friends - new member from South Africa

Hello, fellow steemians!
I am grateful to be a part of this ground breaking network
I hope to learn a lot from you all!
IMG_0896.JPG
A little background on myself:
My home town is Pretoria in sunny South Africa
I am a 41 year old Goldsmith and Gem setter by profession with over 20 years experience in the jewellery industry
In 2014 started learning the art of engraving in my spare time. Round about the same time I started making handmade knives as well. Knife making is the only medium that I could find where I am able to apply all the skills learn't over a period of roughly 26 years. I see knife making as an outlet for my creativity and skill set.
Here is a picture of the "Weaver of Gold" liner lock folding knife I completed for the Brooklyn knife show 2016, South Africa. The knife won first place in the art folder category at the show.
Weaver of gold2.jpg
I believe strongly in self improvement and it is a way of life for me. For this reason I am continuously working on improving my knowledge and skills.

Thank you for having a look at my post.

Some links to my facebook pages:
https://web.facebook.com/janhendrik.viljoen.9
https://web.facebook.com/viljoenknives/
https://web.facebook.com/Viljoensengraving/

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @henk-viljoen.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you for the welcome and information!

Congratulations @henk-viljoen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you very much!
This is such a cool feature!

just make money here and let other to!!

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.


Welcome to Steemit @henk-viljoen!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey man, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you have awesome knives and love your dog and your photo and confidence.

And I love South Africa and @Stefan.Molyneux made videos about it.

Welcome to Steemit, @henk-viljoen 👋👋👋🎉🎉

Thank you very much!

Hey Henk! Your engraving is stunning! I can't imagine the intricate effort that goes into that.

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-26th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

Hi Henk!

Your knife engraving is absolutely stunning. No suprises that you won 1st place!

Welcome to Steem!
If you ever have any questions about Steem or the platform, please feel free to ask, I know it can be confusing at times.

have fun!

Thank you for the kind words.
I am just taking it slowly for the time being. Learning as I go

Hello! Pretoria is a good town, I would like to visit it. Welcome to Steemit. I follow you, I hope you'll follow me, I'm glad to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73