✩ Aloha, Gruetzi, Hola, Bonjour, Ciao, Hello Steemians! ✩

Hello fellow Steemians! My name is Soraya, and I am half Swiss and half Malaysian, and this is my #introduceyourself post. I am currently in Malaysia, and I am using it as a base to travel around Southeast Asia.    

It is so great to be here – I have loved seeing how interactive, engaging, and supportive this community has been. I am all about community, and this is exactly why Steemit has appealed to me.   

I grew up in a family of travellers, and we loved getting on a plane to fly off on a new adventure exploring this magnificent world of ours. You see, my family and I moved every few years due to the expatriate lifestyle…which means I have lived in 10 countries (13 cities) over the last 30 years (oops, did I say my age out loud!). 

While sometimes moving around was challenging, I will always be forever grateful for a lifestyle filled with wonderful experiences that included exploring new cities, sampling new foods, making new friends across different cultures, and chasing the sunshine.   

Some have asked me where I call home. Home is where my feet have graced the earth, wherever that may be. And of course where you’ll find my suitcase and my Hubby, who is my kick-ass travel companion (shoutout to @green8 who introduced me to this wonderful community). 

The travel bug has never fully escaped from me, and I find myself still travelling quite a bit. This means that on Steemit, I will share my experiences and photos of travel, food, and adventure. Even now as I am writing this, I am on the beautiful Perhentian Island on the East Coast of Malaysia, with this as my view:

 

Aside from travelling, I also love food, the arts, binge-watching TV shows on Netflix, and swimming.

My fellow Steemians, I really believe that every day is the opportunity to learn and experience something new – that through experiences in travel and food, we can grow as individuals and expand our connections as a global community. Wonderful platforms such as Steemit are a great avenue to grow within ourselves and as a community. 

I hope you will follow me on this adventure through travel, food & sunshine. I wish to enrich your days and inspire you to explore the beautiful world that surrounds us. And so I end my introduction with a few photos from some of my favorite adventures in 2016 to show you what I will be sharing: 

Enjoying the sunset at La Jolla in San Diego, USA 

The view over Yosemite National Park in California was incredible

My favourite beach off Banda Aceh is Pantai Lhoknga in Indonesia   

Snorkelling off the island of Phuket in Thailand    

One of my favourite resorts in Phuket, the Sri Panwa   

The coolest tour I have done was exploring over 8 islands in Langkawi, Malaysia on a Jetski

Signing off! I hope you enjoyed my first post and will continue to follow along my journey on Steemit. Till next time, bye Steemians, wishing you an awesome week ahead!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! enjoy it here
welcometo.gif Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES by @hien-tran
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thank you, it's great to be here!

Welcome to Steemit @helloraya :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Thanks @welcomebot for the greeting :-)

Great pictures! and nice mix of nationalities, very cool. Looking forward to your next post :)

Thank you for the warm welcome @emelyeucebio

Welcome to Steemit :) Your pictures are amazing!!
I have Followed you cant wait for more :) Hope we can connect

Thanks @laurenkavanagh - so lovely to meet you here! I look forward to sharing more photos and posts of my adventures. I have followed you too, happy to follow you on your journey too.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you @daveks it's awesome to be here. Nice to connect

Hello @helloraya.
Welcome to steem and enjoy the ride.

Your photos look incredible.

Woohoo! Love being part of the Steemit community!

Beautiful pictures.
You are welcome to steemit! A great community to be part of.
Feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for food and health-related articles.

Thank you so much, it's a fantastic community. I am a foodie too, will follow you. I love food and will be sharing posts on this, feel free to follow me too. Would be great to connect.

Awesome. Glad to know we share a common interest. I have followed you too and I look forward to your posts. Cheers

Congratulations @helloraya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65