Introduction to steemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

What's up steemit family!
My name is Heff, I am 21 years of age and live in Australia. I first began hearing about steemit from @kingofdew, a YouTuber who I have found great interest in after being extremely intrigued by the vast cryptocurrency world as of late.

unnamed.jpg

Pictured above is close friend of mine @karabrick (right) and myself (left).

I currently study marketing at university and work part time as a bartender. Other interests of mine include sports; particularly Australian Rules Football (AFL), Soccer and NBA. I also enjoy spending spare time indulging in a variety of video games, and of course a lot of my time is spent researching a variety of cryptocurrencies and blockchain technologies.

I am hoping to save as much money as possible over the coming two years so that when I finish at university I can travel to Japan, as I love the culture and the country looks simply amazing.
In this time I will also be putting aside funds for investment in various cryptocurrencies, particularly Ethereum - as I strongly agree with widespread rumours and hype surrounding it.

ethereumglobe.jpg

In closing, I am very excited to be a part of the steemit community, especially in these early beta stages. I would also love to engage myself as much as possible, so please do not hesitate to comment/share any knowledge or opinions with me - I look forward to speaking with you all!

Sort:  

You recieved a whale vote from #takemyvotes contest...Do resteem the post ... Do follow me.

Thank you, I really appreciate it! Have followed you and resteemed the post.

Welcome to Steemit! Best of luck to you here. Remember, quality over quantity as far as posting, and don't forget to tell your mates about this platform so that the word can be spread. :) You could even share things you are learning in your marketing classes at school, I think that would be pretty interesting personally. Cheers!

Thanks @thefinanceguy! Yes I agree, and I have been spreading the word like wildfire amongst my friends, so am hoping to see a few of their accounts up and running soon. :)
And yes for sure, I would be more than happy to share some of my new marketing knowledge along the way!

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)
welcometo.gif Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES by @hien-tran
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to Steemit @heff :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hi, welcome to the steemit family, I wish you good luck. I'll be following you.

Thank you @anacristinasilva I appreciate the support, and will return the gesture. :)

Welcome to steemit

Thank you @mryuka :)

Great introduction!

Congrats, @heff, you've been featured on
"Steem is beautiful"
https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@steemisbeautiful/what-makes-steem-beautiful-016
I am following, upvoting and featuring you.
Welcome to Steemit > I'm happy you could join us.
Hope this Quick Start Guide will help you:
https://www.steemithelp.net/
george-carlin-WELCOME.gif
Stay Original >Stay Creative > SteemOn Daily

Thanks @steemisbeautiful! It really means a lot to receive all the nice introductions, and not to mention this shout out - thank you again! Looking forward to being a part of the community. :)

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Welcome Heff. I also love Japan, I'm planning to go there later this year, and stay for 3 months.

Thank you @stocka! That sounds great, 3 months would be perfect to be able to see everything, have you been before?

nope, Just like you I love the culture. I'm studying japanese at the moment, so when I go there I can at least speak some of the language and read it. Also japanese woman are beautiful.

Thats brilliant, being able to get past the language barrier would be a massive bonus, I'm sure you will have a great time! Too right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50