My Steemit introduction: Hanan Ali,living in Dubai, 26 years old, A Passionate writer, Traveler, Food Lover, Customer Service Professional and Someone who learns life everyday

Hello Steemians, How are you all doing? Have been around for a couple of days Following what this place is all about, and I have to say I am Liking it, Thought this was finally the time i start merging myself into this great community.

My name is Hannan, I live in Dubai and I just turned 26, I Love traveling and Am very enthusiastic about writing. I love listening music,watching TV and 'Friends' is my favorite TV Season ( pretty obvious about anyone, isn't it) Here is a photo of me doing something i really like too, buying grocery of course, oh clicking photos too but who doesn't.!36276946_1825115970844730_4469340704769835008_n.jpg

I'm a people person. I am known for being talkative,friendly and confident. I really enjoy meeting different people and getting to have the platform of transforming Your thoughts to them is something exceptional, One negative though, I am very bad at time management specially since the time I have been Introduced to Steemit, can't figure out where time flies, never bored me yet, Hopefully with all you people it never will.
Here's a photo of the City i currently live in 20883012_1425505220819587_8332383357772526694_n.jpg looks beautiful,Doesn't it? Its a fun city just like most of the people i have come across on Steemit, or should i say all us Steemians...il have to wait and see, more about the city in later posts.
Getting back to what i am like, here is something I forgot to mention earlier which is about the love of movies, Well who doesn't love going to The movies. After a stressful week at job its a good place to give yourself some quality dose of entertainment, isn't it? Here's a Photo of me posing while waiting for the ticket counter to open 36319824_1825115030844824_8123892737297612800_n.jpg
Here's what i have learnt out of it, If something excites us we can happily wait for it no matter what.
I am looking forward to making new friends and to meet a lot of great Poeple writing great advice about life and about how we can make our daily life more exciting.Coming over to Steemit is surely some advice I am never going to quit acting upon any day. I am a lazy guy but once if i get behind something i really make sure that i get myself to stay at it.

what I Expect and Hope at Steemit is
*That i get to make new friends
*That I get to learn better advices about life and career building
*That I get to Share my life Experiences as well with other poeple
*To let people realize that its never too late to actually be yourself and start doing what u love.
*To Improve writing skills
*To transform my thoughts into words and let people know what exists within me
*To be more creative and passionate about Life and its goals
*And of course to learn and improve in whatever way of life i get to learn about and improve in
Peace and Love <3

Sort:  

Hello hananali! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

That was very informative nd helpful, Thank you :)

Welcome to the Steemit Community!

Thank you, Hope to be seeing more of you :)

@hananali, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Thank you for the response and sure why not :)

Actually would be really cool to see the stuff you re going to post about based on what you said. What direction would you thing your blog will take in the beginning. I've also just recently joined Steenit and I really enjoy the community here, but i guess you won't be into the stuff I post about :) it's about gaming

Thank you. Will be happy to help you. to surprise you a bit more, yes I am into gaming and will check your posts, hope to be interacting more in future :)

Hello! Excellent article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I'm glad to new friends and have followed you, I hope you will follow me as well, wish you successful development of your blog! 😃
Upvoted your post! 😉

Thank you so much :) hope to keep in touch 😃 followed and upvoted (y)

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Thank you so much. Sure, why not. I am new to it, will surely love your help and will follow your posts too :)

Hey @hananali welcome to steemit. Hope you have a great time on the platform. I'm currently running a competition for new steemains to share their posts and you could win some SBD - https://steemit.com/giveaway/@chekohler/best-minnow-post-of-the-week-24-june-2018-sbd-giveaway

Feel free to enter

Thank you for welcoming me, And yeah sure, that sounds fun. Will surely get into it

Welcome to Steem, @hananali!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2981 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.6 : Tips on Busy and bug fixes.

Thank you :) will surely look into it :D

Hi @hananali! Welcome to Steemit community!!

Congratulations @hananali! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66