Hello Steemit, I'd like to Introduce Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers, my name is Robert, but people call me Han.

18199258_1518470694832180_4886970012339993995_n.jpg
(I'm the one in the blue)

I’m stoked to join the community, and would like to introduce myself. Forgive my overzealousness, but I have already posted four times before this post.

Firstly, I’d like to say that I am thrilled to have found this community, I've searched for such a bleeding edge approach to social for a long time, I even made a social app myself, which(cough) failed. Nonetheless, I have continued to learn and create despite both failures and triumphs.

I am not a huge fan of Facebook, so I have included a link to my LinkedIn page as proof of identity.

Here goes a short bio:

I moved to San Francisco from Southern California in my early twenties to pursue a career in art. By fate or luck or something in between, I met a computer programming Buddhist Monk who subsequently taught me how to program and meditate. I joined a new-age Buddhist monastery or cult(depending on your viewpoint) and became a professional technologist for what was dubbed - ‘a modern day mandala practice.’

I learned a lot during those years as a full-time Monk and Software Engineer, but eventually I wandered off, as my rebel-ronin like mentality would indicate I might.

Crater_Lake.jpg
(Crater Lake in Oregon)

Since late-2014 I have been:

  • Wandering the world (23 countries and counting)
  • Creating businesses (1 closed down, 1 work in progress)
  • Writing books (2 self-published, 1 in edit phase)
  • Working on art, and music (I'll be sharing some here)
  • Learning new technologies (the latest being the blockchain)
  • Investing (the latest being in cryptocurrencies)
  • Consulting/working in the Tech field
  • Exploring new cultures (my favorite being Thailand, and Japan... so far)

Now I find myself diving deep into the Crypto world, and living as a digital-nomad, most frequently stationed in Thailand - where life is simple and inexpensive.

On Steem, I hope to find a community of like minded individuals who share my enthusiasm for creativity, disruption and expression - whether it be light or dark, as long as it’s honest and free.

During my time here, I will do my best to share the things I learn, the experiences I have and my viewpoint on the world, all in attempt to further my connection with the Global Citizens of this brave new world!

"Godspeed and may your day be filled with awesomeness!"

Sort:  

Hey @han108, welcome to Steemit!

Nice to see you, @han108 greetings..

Greetings!

"Godspeed and may your day be filled with awesomeness!"

Welcome! Enjoyed reading your post. Keep posting and engaging with the steemit community. Do check my Intro post as well.

Appreciate it!

Welcome, Mr. Han. It's good to have you here, have fun

Thanks, will do!

Hello Han, I welcome you here with love to this wonderful platform. Its great having you here. I love your smile Upvoted you
My Little But Humble Advice;
• Show some love to everyone
• Engage steemit family with good post
• Follow people of positive impact
• Avoid plagiarism (copying and pasting another person’s content)
• Be happy
• You can kindly follow me @fingalenz

fingalenz steem border.png
Please!!! know that everything you need is already within you, be great and never surrender.

You can learn from my posts
How to design a simple but amazing wordpress website
How to reduce video file size without affecting the quality


steemit banner.png

Good advice, thanks!

Hey Han,

Welcome to this wonderful community.
Steemit is a great place to write, share and connect with other people.

I wish you all the best here.
May your dreams come true.

If you​ have any questions feel free to ask.

All the best :)

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the advice! Cheers.

Good post, very well written. Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65847.68
ETH 2679.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.08