Hey Steemians! New kid on the block

Hey Steemians !

I'm Aleem from Bengaluru(previously known as Bangalore), India. The city I live doesn't need an introduction to netizens but still.. it is the garden city and silicon valley of India.

Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.

About Myself & City

I am an UI engineer by profession and passion. Always willing to learn and explore new technologies. Recently, Blockchain and cryptocurreny caught my attention. I got to know about steemit through one of the blockchain/bitcoin discussions online. Immediately I was curious to understand the platform, how blockchain and cryptocurrency plays a vital role. Also, about the community which is growing exponentially. Fantastic!

I'm a foodie, travel junkie and movie freak. On steemit, I would like to write about travel. Share about travel hacks, awesome places to visit, budget vacations, unknown facts about places, unexplored or less explored places, more about Indian tourism which has quite a lot of attractions. Also, I might share something on life and personal development which I believe will be motivational and inspiration for others. From time to time, I would also read and share about cryptocurrency, blockchain. 

Apart from that, I spend 2-3 hours a day on road(due to traffic) :)
I believe Bengaluru traffic is world famous, if you still not aware then look at the below photos.

Why I joined Steemit ?

I have been exploring steemit for quiet sometime before joining. I have seen great posts and interactions through comments. Bots indeed play vital role, it has open up a new stream of opportunities. I see that people have built many useful tools to help each other. Though, I'm still not very clear on few things here but I'm in the game to get better understanding. I wish that this platform grow further and emerge as the 'Next Big Thing'. 

I want to keep posting about things which I know and also learn from others. Engage with the community and help each other grow. Indeed, steemit has a long way to go. I believe perseverance will fetch good benefits.

Inspirations

To begin my journey on steemit, some of the people (knowingly or unknowing) have been inspiration for me.  @firepower has been instrumental for me to join. Great work! Well known guy from India who has built alot of credibility here. Dummies guide is a fantastic article. Thank you @jerrybanfield  @joeparys for nice articles. There are many others whom I couldn't recollect now. Thank you all!


Let me know if you are interested to learn something from me or want me to post about anything. Kindly follow and upvote. Do not forget to share your feedback on my first ever post on Steemit!


- Aleem
@lifecruiser

Sort:  

Wellcome to the community!

Wellcome 2 Steemit.com

Congratulations @lifecruiser! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Superb intro. It's really a good start. You are an interesting person. Would be waiting for your posts on travel hacks, unknown facts and unexplored places ...and all those awesome stuff you plan to share with us.

Wishing you the very best of Steemit!

Thanks buddy. Looking forward for more support and motivation to post more.

welcome to steemit . One of the best cities in India Banglore

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you for stopping by!

Congratulations @lifecruiser! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello Aleem, welcome to steemit.. Glad to have another indian onboard. Hoping you will enjoy your journey here

Thank you Sagar !

Welcome! I too am new here, and I wish my welcome post was as good yours. I hope

Thank you! No one is perfect in this world, we excel in doing something by repeatedly improving what we do. Over a period of time, you will also be a great author. Enjoy your time at steemit!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Loved the post.Good to have another Indian on the platform. Check out the #India channel on Steemit.chat and get to know more users :)

@firepower Thank you. I joined Steemit.chat even before joining steemit :)

Also, asked couple of questions to people about registration process. Since it took quiet sometime for my account approval(which I wasn't aware of the approval process). Thanks again for setting up such a wonderful collaboration platform for the steemit community. Let us meet sometime later when you visit Bangalore or when you host next meetup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51