Hi Steemit! - I'm Nicolai From GrutBrushes and I make tools for digital artists

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Picture 5.jpg
Hi! My Name is Nicolai...

...and I make downloadable tools for professional digital artists (and beginners too!) on my website GrutBrushes where I have given away a brand new free Photoshop brush every week for over 3 years

I mostly make organic looking, natural-media digital brushes as well as the Art Surfaces to use them on (infinite canvas textured digital backgrounds with 'smart' surfaces) for professional digital painters, illustrators and designers.

5-paper-texture-art-surfaces-large.jpg
an example of one of my Art Surfaces for Photoshop

Before I started making digital art tools I worked in the video and film industry for over 20 years as an animator, editor and compositor (I even worked on a couple of Harry Potter movies!)

I have lived all over the world including South Africa, Italy, England, Wales, the United States but I am writing this to you from Toronto, Canada Now where I now live and work to make cool tools for artists (and try to share as many as I can for free)

I look forward to connecting with you on Steemit so if you have any questions about Photoshop brushes, digital painting or anything else I may know about feel free to ask!

— Nicolai

Sort:  
Loading...


Welcome to Steem @grutbrushes! I make a daily news video called the steemit news minute and have chosen to feature you as the new steemian of the day! We hand-pick some of the best new users each day and give them a jump-start to success on the platform. This post will be given more exposure on the platform to grow your following plus some nice upvotes to get you started sponsored by @yabapmatt and the @postpromoter content promotion service!


Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/i2806kxc


Wow! What fun. Thank you so much for the wonderfully welcoming mention in your video. I've only been on Steemit for a few hours and I'm loving it already thanks to all the kind and generous people on here like you. Thank you!

Welcome Nicolai!

..to the best social community.


Welcome to Steem @grutbrushes.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit: D I hope you will feel good on this platform

Welcome to Steemit grutbrushes. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

So much to learn. I had no idea about DTube (nor any of the rest of them for that matter) I will look into it all. Thanks Janne!

Welcome to Steem, @grutbrushes!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3271 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Nice to meet you, follow up and upvote ^^

Thank you! Nice to meet you as well

You got a 3.70% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @reseller!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you so very much, @postpromoter and @yabapmatt I just saw the Steemit minute video on Dtube as well. What a great welcome to this community. I appreciate it very much

Welcome to steemit @grutbrushes.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44