Hello Fellow Steemians

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

HelloSteemians.png

The line I hated most on a first date was “tell me a bit about yourself”.

Not because I wasn’t prepared for it. Nope, you know it’s coming, so you’re all geared up. Right? It was in deciding how to “tell a bit about yourself” that the dread lay!

What do you tell a stranger about yourself? Without sounding too full of yourself? Or too timid and uncertain? Without boring him to tears…

When joining Steemit I realized that some kind of “tell us about yourself” would have to be done. For a fleeting moment that familiar feeling of dread came over me. Then I just had to laugh!

“You wear big girl pants now” I told myself. “In more ways than one, so get over yourself” At that moment I once again realized; growing older certainly has its perks.

It’s not that I don’t give a hoot what people think of me. I do, sometimes. But I accepted long ago that not everyone will like me (and vice versa).

And that’s okay.

I also realized that when you share enough common interests, the mutual liking and friendship usually follows.

So if you finish reading this and we share some interests, wonderful! If you don’t, no worries…

Where to start?

I was born at 4h50 on a wet Monday morning in February.

Haha, had you there for a moment, didn’t I?

No seriously, that sentence is true, but you can relax. I really want a few people here to like me!

Oprah Winfrey said “Do what you have to do until you can do what you want to do”

Thanks to the internet I have branched out and started doing different things, which is wonderful, but...

For the past 35+ years I’ve been a “bean counter”, which is strange considering that at school I really did not like maths and bookkeeping! I really loved writing and wrote A+ essays for other students , making a nice little income on the side.

Looking back, I know I could’ve had a career in writing. But “young me” made decisions that took my life on a totally different course.

Now it’s time to change direction. So I’m going to throw myself into the Steemit community and spend a lot of time writing.

My mind spins when I think of all the things I want to write about! At this stage all I can think is “so much to write, so little time”

To keep myself on track (and give a clue to some of my interests) I’m going to wear different 'hats':

‘Motivational me’ will write about the things that inspire and motivate

‘Now or never me’ will share my fat-loss journey

‘Nomad me’ will go to faraway places

‘Creative me’ will bring forth those stories begging to be written

‘Whatever me’ will be around for whatever don’t fit anywhere else…

Thanks for hanging around and finding out a bit about me. I’m sure if we share some interests we’ll meet somewhere along the line…

Last, but not least, thanks to @hopehuggs for introducing me to Steemit. I hope I can follow in her footsteps...

ThanksForStoppingBy.png

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @gozarla!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for the very nice welcome message and the upvote. I appreciate all the links and am sure I will find them very useful. I have so much to learn!

Hi @gozarla, Steemit is a great platform and I am happy to see more and more people aboard. I am here to support a newcomer and have upvoted this post. Also, I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you. Good luck and have fun!

Hi @culgin

Really happy that I was introduced to Steemit. Thanks for the upvote and the link to the post with tips. Appreciate all the help I can get :-)

Welcome to Steemit! Keep writing =)

Thank you so much! I have so much to write about :-) wish I didn't have to sleep...

I know that feeling haha!

GREAT to SEE you! I guess, welcome aboard the Steemit Train! You are already a great blessing to us all by being on this platform with us.All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Thanks for the enthusiastic welcome :-) I'm very happy to be here and hope I'm going to make lots of friends. Full 'steem' ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39