The maker space, AKA my shed

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

So most of you know in a bit of a craftsman, I make mostly wooden things.
I thought I'd give you a walk through of my space to help you get to know me a bit better.
One of my goals here on Steemit is to build a following so I can make this space more productive, more professional and go into business for myself. I don't ask for handouts, I earn everything I ever get. But if anyone can help with a few kind words, and maybe a referral or resteem that'd always be appreciated.

Be warned, I'm messy !!!

()

So we've got this old lathe, it's got a Cyprus pine live edge bowl on it. With any luck it'll be finished next weekend.

()!
Moving on I'm building a new chopsaw station to help control the dust. Everything there is recycled pallet timber, I just ran out tonight so I need to scavenge some more to finish this project.

()
This is the main work benches, nothing overly special.

()
This is mostly metal working, forge in the back there with new grinder to go up soon if I can get some stories flowing.

()
Lastly it's timber storage. Organising this is my next big project. I need to earn a few more $$ to pay for new racking before this gets done though.

Anyway, hope you enjoyed the tour and I'd love to hear from you guys.

Be sure to upvote and follow along.

Sort:  

That's strange that images didn't work. What device are you on? And Did you select images or capture directly within app? The reason I ask is to find issue so it can be addressed with next release, although not sure what happened, because I just tested image upload, it is working ok on my devices.

Hi
I did it on an iPhone 6s captured directly into the app
I'll recapture the images in the morning and edit via the desktop version.
Probably even pull the story and run it again.

Hi mate,
I've updated the post on my Desktop. I tried to update via captured pics on my phone, but that also wouldn't work.
Thanks for taking my issues and looking to fix them on the next update.

Wow so many enquipments. Its cool though.
@molokwu

Ohh yea, I would love to have a setup and tools like this, wood work is such a relaxing and satisfying thing to do especially if you have the right tools.
Resteemd.

Thanks mate. I'm hoping to get new tools, and I'm aiming to buy a big laser engraving machine for super specialized work. All comes down to dollars though, never enough dollars to keep the wife happy and the shed happy :)

Those tools cost a fortune!

hahah yes tough call :D

haha, love that board.
Well im hoping the good people here on Steemit will help me earn enough here to get the tools I want, or buy my wife :)

That's a nice workspace you have there, it looks pretty well equipped also. I like those slabs of wood you have leaning up against the wall in the last picture.
I'd like to be able to do more woodworking, but I have too many other things that take up my available time.

Thank you so much. The slabs up the back are beautiful. Will make some great coffee tables etc out of these.
Time is always the issue isn't it. Theres lots more I wish I could do if i had the time.

Hope the best in this new & challenging environment. I like it writing about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@indepthstory/anyone-can-address-this-note-and-let-all-i-am-the-only-one-know-comments-and-or-explanations-i-do-not-have-a-clue

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/health/@indepthstory/i-have-three-kidneys-now-how-about-that

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote & follow tick for the welcome, and of course hope you will follow me .!!

@indepthstory

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory did you just come in here and promote your sh*t without actually commenting on @gohba.handcrafts post?
Bloody hell..

Thank you sir. I'd love it if you can resteem now that I've updated and fixed the images.

Bro I lost your comment in discord and I do not know where it went lol add me on there if youd be down to chat sometime nice post!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

That;s a really great space you have. Looks like you have a fair amount of live-edge slabs still in the back. Can't wait to see what you come up with in the future.

Thanks Rob. Yes lots of raw slabs to play with.

Nice shed! Looking forward to seeing some of your creations

Thanks mate. Glad to have you following

This looks like a super fun time! I'd love to learn to do woodwork like that. I've mostly worked with metals and plastics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81