I'm OLY from Toronto CAnada ! MEET ME

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

 

Hi I’m Oly. This is my first post here! I’m 28 years old and living in Toronto,Canada. I’ve been working in a marketing  company for 6 years now.

I was introduced to Steem it a few days ago and so far i was just watching it.

Today i bought my first  STEEM for 100 usd!!

I will ttry to post wuality content with everyday experiences from my city and life!

 Let's just hope we will all be in this crazy thing for a long time STEEMIANS! 

Sort:  

wellcome

Thanks a alot! take a look at my posts!

Just a suggestion for subsequent posts, you may want to add a little more detail and get people interested in what type of posts you will be creating so people will know what to expect. Welcome and hope you enjoy steemit. I'd take the time to look through Wang's content. Feel free to ask me or any some other steemians for help if you get confused. And the comment section is a new users best friend. I'd suggest going there before posting too often ☺

i guess you are right!
Should i edit this one or post a new one with more details?

You can do either. Since you are new it will be fine to just post again in the introduceyourself tab, but for future reference it is highly frowned upon if someone posts something one day and waits a few days and then reposts the same content again to try to get paid twice. But you are new and learning the system so no worries!

THANKS a LOT! UPVOTE!your advice is appreciated!

No problem! Everyone starts out confused by a bunch of things, like posting pictures in your posts is tricky for some or gifs or videos. And the concept of steem power or steem dollars or steem takes a little while to understand. I'm still relatively new but I'm happy to pass on a little I have learned so others can be successful and have something to show their friends who probably won't believe them at first like my mom even today will be shocked at this https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bendjmiller222/my-mom-claims-steemit-isn-t-real-help-me-prove-her-wrong

Thanks!happy to be here!

Welcome to Steemit! You've got yourself a prized handle. :)

I hope to visit Trudeau-land soon!

He is! Just look what's going on down south - Canada is truly blessed. His entire cabinet is really progressive too.

i guess he will only get better with time

how do i upload a video?
i guess you are right about beeing sceptical but i had enough trouble uploading photos to be honest!if you could help with the video i will give it a try! UPVOTE!

Delighted to have you here with us!

THANKS!why downvoted me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60836.32
ETH 2449.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65