INTRODUCING MYSELF @gimba on steemit - My First Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

gimba1.png

Hi Steemians,

I am michael Gimba, I am 29 years from Kaduna, Nigeria. Thanks to @casweeney who introduced me to steemit.
both of use.jpg

Occupation:

I am a passionate teacher by job,Computer scientist by degree, Artist and designer by love. I am a tinkerer at heart.

Likes:

I love to mix ideas up and come out with something new, I am very imaginative and love to dream and create, I teach computer studies to student in secondary school. I love women and food so much and cant do without them am so excited meeting this great programmer @casweeney who introduced and explained what steemit is all about to me. I have passion for technology and politics .
gg.jpg

Hobbies:

My hobbies are making new friends, Designing, Travelling, Playing football Swimming, Online Marketing, and teaching student IT related skills.

I am happy joining this awesome steemit community, I hope to have great time here and achieve great success.
mmm.jpg

Thanks for reading, I will get to know and follow as many steemians as I can and believe you guys will follow and upvote my posts as well.

Sort:  

Welcome

Hey Michael welcome, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a post to make it simply to do. Here

Also here is a post for Nigeria. https://steemit.com/nigeria/@isteemithard/nigerians-joining-steemit-at-amazing-rate

source

thanks just did that

Welcome to steemit!
Just followed u, help me out and follow me back.

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day!

ok boss am happy joining this awesome community

@benedict08 I'm new to this as well. I have a general understanding that building the community provides financial benefit to the users, but how is it that steemit profits?

Welcome @gimba, we hope to see you do better.

Thanks boss together we can make this world a better place

Good to meet you bro.
Welcome here in Steemit community!

thanks boss a feel nice joining this awesome co
mmunity

welcome to steemit! great to have you here! :)

thanks andy i wish and hope we achieve great success

Hi @gimba
I don arrive gidigbamly to seal the deal, with my tiny upvote. @casweeney don ascertain you to get the koko. (Yes, you have been seen and acknowledge by a human, to possess attributes of talent!)

Shey e matter, if periwinkle butt na your thing or whether you drink 'garri and garri' as in, 'soaked garri' and 'dry garri' as support (when there is no kuli kuli). Shey e matter?

Or whether you like your nkwobi in an actual giant-size mortar or you like ogunfe without ewedu. Shey e matter?

Shey e matter if you like to mix your alomo with gulder & shekpe? (Don't get drunk)

#untalented family, there is no longer need to stress. Wetin matter be say:

'Jehovah made you in his image' and these words have weight and occupy space: 'heavy matter'.
So join in, me on the steemgigs community (https://discord.gg/7UUQeJX) on discord. Hang out there, till we get fully functional.
'These are the best times on steemit and its yours'.
If you have an expertise, before the interface is full-blown, hone and offer in under #steemgigs.
If you want to tap into yourself in newer untold ways, express your awesomeness freely under #untalented.
'I tell you, give yourself a chance and see if we will not push and displace mount Kilimanjaro by 20km at 20km/hr' (signed @surpassinggoogle)

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on 'steemgigs' for witness. Simply click here (https://steemit.com/~witnesses) and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by!
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or '#untalented family' to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.
Learn More! (https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74