It all starts with a few words - Hello to all you Steemers

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Faceshot.jpg

Hi everyone! My name is Giannis Angelakis and I am a photojournalist and street photographer from the island of Crete in Greece.

As long as I remember myself I had something to do with the process of news making.

As a child, I spent many hours every day at the newspaper that my father worked, looking at all those busy people come and go, always loud and excited about something new that happened.

As a teenager, I felt that there was magic in the process of developing a film into photographs. Inside the “dark room” used by the journalists of the newspaper, I learnt that every photo counts.

Now, years have passed. I am still young but I am a grown up man. I am a journalist, like my father was.

The excitement of my youth remains intact. What remains intact is the importance that stories have. The people that give meaning to our daily lives, that make news, for good or for bad. The memories they create.

My job is to document these stories. And Steemit seems like an exciting new medium to do so and make new friends in the way.

So, hello to all you Steemers!

If you have any questions, feel free to ask me!

I'll do my best to answer you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome in steemit my freind ❤️

Thank you mate!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 12:06:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi Thank you for #introducingyourself. Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? Its simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site:
http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://goo.gl/3mquu1
Perhaps you know it already :)
If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.
Cheers and good luck.

Thanks for the advice. Will look into it.

Nice Post dear. Welcome to steemit and enjoy your time here.

I have followed you, follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@nwanne

Thank you.

Yep. Followed back. First person I followed.

Welcome to Steemit, @gian.angelakis! Waiting for your contribution from the beautiful island of Crete :)

Haha! Nice to meet you!


Welcome to Steemit @gian.angelakis!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit.

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

I think it is worth an effort. Let's see :-)

Hi Thank you for #introducingyourself. Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? Its simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site:
http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://goo.gl/3mquu1
Perhaps you know it already :)
If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.
Cheers and good luck.

Welcome gian, I adore street art. I will always stop to admire, although, my iPhone pics are just not so outstanding. :) Good Luck on your endeavours on steemit and I hope you have fun sharing your creations to others!

Glad to meet you @linnyplant! There will be quite a lot of street photography which I hope you will enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43