THE STORY OF A GRADUATE IN MARKETING WHO BECAME A MUSICIAN AND A WRITER

Hello fellow Stemians

Honestly I don't how to express how glad I am to be part of this great community, all thanks to @eurogee for introducing me to a platform where I can exhibit my writing skills and tell people about my music career. 

My name is Akinkuade olusegun, am 27years old, I am a Graduate of marketing, I studied at Moshood abiola polytechnic,ogun state,Nigeria.i am a hardworking, God fearing and a passionate young man IMG_20180130_135824.jpg
However, I have always been passionate about music and arts in general,at a point I became the best student in arts while I was in the high school and this made my family so proud of me IMG_20180130_135858.jpg
I am from a humble back ground and deep down I always thought having a secondary certificate is likely going to be the height of I could go but my academic achievements motivated my mum but then I had wanted to study music or literature but she (my mum) was against it, I had no choice so I ended up studying marketing but I never stopped writing short stories, motivational articles and I never stopped singing too anytime I had the opportunity to... today am a graduate of marketing but still interested only in things that concerns entertainment and arts ONLY . after graduating from the polytechnic, I went for my youth service corps porpularly known as NYSC at ibadan, oyo state where I served as a Corp member for a year FB_IMG_1473200494192.jpg

what I do now and my goals for the future

I have always had passion for music and writing especially as I mentioned earlier. I started singing at the age of 10 so I decided to venture into a music and also writing motivational articles,this idea came to place because its what I have always wanted to do and because it was difficult getting a viable job In Nigeria where I live.presently I have recorded couple of tracks and I have been writing lyrics for co-signers too..surprisingly I have started getting paid for these services because of the branding I have given to my work and this is where the advantage of what I studied in school cames into play,like people say " knowledge derived is never a waste"
Screenshot_20180130-145103.png
On my goals i have plans to learn how to make beats so I can I have my own music production studio where I can produce beats, record and mix songs for other musicians like myself thereby giving myself a edge over others apart from this I also intend to have a non-governmental organization which which will focus on taking good care of widows and orphans.Dear fellow steemans never give up on your dreams, I pray we shall all have the grace and opportunity needed to get to the peak of our careers
kindly be a part of my writing and music career RESTEEM, UPVOTE AND FOLLOW BC20180130_150830.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @generalgush3! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @generalgush3! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49