My 1st Month on Steemit: Over coming the starting point

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

HELLO there my Fellow Steemians! Today i am celebrating my first month here on steemit! So i will take this opportunity to formally introduce myself to my new friends and followers. My name is Ghea D. Buenconsejo, 20 years young. :) My friends usually call me Gee or Yang. I am taking up Bachelor of Science in Electronics Engineering at Cebu Technological University in the Philippines. My hobbies are reading books, articles, watching movies and TV shows, listening to music, and making artworks. I also like taking photographs and selfies. I love to sing my heart out.

IMG_20180202_131826.jpg

Starting My Journey here on Steemit was never easy. It takes a lot of time and patience for me to be able to over come the starting point. Being a newbie in this community was like being in a crowded place where nobody knows your identity. I consider myself lucky when somebody notice and appreciates my posts. And I am grateful that someone would take her/his time to read it.

Being here for one month brings me a lot of development and learning, earning as well. In my first few days in steemit, i found ways to learn more about this platform by taking time to read more articles everyday.


The Capacity to learn is a Gift; the ability to learn is a skill; the willingness to learn is a CHOICE.
-**Brian Herbert


Yes it is a Choice. And because of my eagerness to learn more about steemit I chose follow some influential people and read more of their articles which i found helpful for me as a beginner. By applying their advises and tutorials i was able to gain more knowledge not just all about steemit but can also be applied in life circumstances.

As i started creating my own blog, i strive to make it worth reading. Days pass by i was able to gain followers and follow more steemians.
Weeks pass by i learned about discord and join in different channels. There i have encountered more steemians from different countries and know more of my fellow filipino steemians , i was able to communicate and make friends with them. :) Also, I encouraged my friends and colleagues to finally join in this platform.

GEDC2243.JPG
GEDC2244.JPG

We share knowledge and insights about steemit. We are members of @steemitfamilyph. We call each other ohana which means Family*. We aim to support and help each other in this community like everyone else's does. Together we will build a solid foundation that will able to encourage, guide and motivate more people with a desire to succeed in this platform. I am grateful that in steemit i found my second family that helps me grow and develop myself to become better each day.


Helping Others is the way we help ourselves.
-Oprah Winfrey


I'm very grateful to be part of this growing community. All i can say to those who were easily get discouraged and demotivated is that NEVER STOP STRIVING, THE BEGINNING IS ALWAYS THE HARDEST. If you have a strong desire to succeed then never allow yourself to stop trying. You'll never know what the future brings if you keep on trying. As what i have written on my blog 2 days ago, A Goal without a Plan is just a Wish, I have stated there in process of achieving your goals you must have a Definite Purpose, Invest your Time, Use Your Potential, And Learn From Other's Mistake.
In addition to this, I want you to have a clear vision for yourself.

image.png
Image Source

A vision where there is positivity that you could see yourself successful, not just by this platform but in every aspect of life. Having a vision enables us to make the best out of ourselves which unleash our potentials just to become what we think we can be.

image.png
Image Source


Thank you so much for reading this. :) I'm glad to celebrate My first monthsary on steemit with you..

If You want to be part of Ohana Follow @steemitfamilyph
FOLLOW|UPVOTE|RESTEEM|COMMENT
Also like and become a member of our Facebook page click HERE

HAPPY STEEMING ^_^

STEEMIT FOOTER.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Yang happy 1st month here on steemit, happy to have you here. =)
How's your journey here so far?

Yes , its so happy being part in this community

Hello there @purepinay :) Thanks for celebrating my 1st month with you..I have been reading your posts and i found it very encouraging and inspiring especially for the beginners like me.. So far i have great experiences here on steemit like joining contest and winning, being featured and making more friends. That's what makes it more exciting. It motivates me to create more blogs. But i know there's still something more to learn about. heheh thank you for dropping by.. i hope i can get the chance to meet you soon.. ^_^ #lodi Godbless and more power <3

Welcome!
Thanks for the introduction, good to see enthusiastic users like you on Steem. Looking forward to seeing more of your content, Upvoted and Followed!
(If you want a stream of interesting posts, follow me back!)

hello @precision.. thanks for following.. i just followed you back.. hoping to see more of your interesting post.. :) keep steeming..

Sure. :) Thanks for the oppurtunity.. :)

Be sure to resteem.
Many blessings!

yes done resteeming it.. :)

Thanks for participating!

I started my steem so a week ago,and i find it realy awesome to know people and exchange ideas with them!thank you for valuable advices in your blog.

Hi @musterman.. yeah you're right it's very awesome to here.. :) thank you dropping by, i hope this help in starting your journey.. never give up! keep steeming.. you can do better.. Stay awesome.. ;) God bless and more power..

Welcome to steemit.
Good introduce 👍
Keep working @geeyang15

hi @fachrulreza.. thanks for dropping by.. stay awesome.. :)

Great 😉
You're welcome @geeyang15

welcome, I find your information interesting, I would like to invite you to visit my blog and support me with your vote, I am your follower, success.

hello @cafeinformativo..sure, just followed you back.. thanks. ;) Keep blogging.. Godspeed.. and more power.. ;)

Nice.. Happy 1st Monthsary in steemit @geeyang15.. More power.. ^_^

Good to have you here @geeyang

Hi @aice20, thanks ;) it very good to be here.. :) stay awesome..

good to be here.. :) stay awesome..

oh the airbender.. heheh Thank you.. :) It's very good to be here. God bless And more power.. :)

Welcome! Wish you many more happy months!

Hello @archive.xyz :) thanks, to more happy months.. :) keep steeming.. :) Thanks for your time.. :) more power and Godspeed.. :)

Thank you! :)

wow! @geeyang15 you nailed it, I think you now find your comfort zone, wish you all the best to this platform,.. You're desires bring you here, its been a great privileged for me to witness you growing in this family..
P.s,, ayaw ko kalimti if madatu naka hahahah..

hahahhah.. basin mag una pa ka feb lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46